For more information:

ADVANCE Resource Center

001 Carlotti Hall

75 Lower College Road

Kingston, RI  02881

 

Phone:  (401) 874-9422

Fax: (401) 874 - 5780

Email: advance1@etal.uri.edu

sample photo spread

Enhancing the academic careers of women in science, technology, engineering, & mathematics

Contact Us

 

 

ADVANCE Resource Center

001 Carlotti Hall
75 Lower College Road
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI 02881

 

Phone: (401) 874-9422
Fax: (401) 874 - 5780
advance1@etal.uri.edu

Program Director: Barbara Silver

e-mail:silver@uri.edu

Program Manager: Nancy Neff

e-mail:nneff@mail.uri.edu


Leadership Team:

 

Faye Beaudreaux-Bartels

Professor Electrical & Computer Engineering
Kelley Hall Room 215, Kingston, RI 02881
(401) 874-5805
boud@ele.uriI.edu

Helen Mederer

Professor/Department Chair Sociology/Anthropology
Chafee Bldg, Kingston, RI 02881
(401) 874-4144
hmederer@uriI.edu

Joan Peckham, Co-PI

Professor Computer Science & Statistics
251 Tyler Hall, Kingston, RI 02881
(401) 874-4174
Joan@cs.uri.edu

Judith Swift

Professor
Green Hall, 35 Campus Avenue, Kingston, RI 02881
(401) 874-4408
jswift@uri.edu

Karen Wishner, Co-PI

Professor Oceanography, Bay Campus
South Ferry Rd, Narragansett, RI 02882
(401) 874-6402
kwishner@gso.uri.edu

Lisa Harlow, Co- PI

Professor Psychology, 412 Chafee Bldg
Kingston, RI 02881
ALT: Psychology
10 Chafee Rd., Suite 8, Kingston, RI 02881
(401) 874-4242
lharlow@uri.edu

Lynn Pasquerella, PI

Vice Provost, Grad Studies, Research And Outreach
Research Office, 70 Lower College Road,
Kingston, RI 02881
paski@uri.edu
paskiI@snet.net

Mercedes Rivero-Hudec

Assoc. Dean, ENGR/STU AFF & DIV Chemical Engineering
Engineering Dean's Office, Kingston, RI 02881
(401) 874-5985
rivero@egr.uri.edu

Nancy Fey Yensan

Associate Professor CELS-FSN/NFS
106 Ranger Hall, Kingston, RI 02881
(401) 874-2978
fey@uri.edu