Skip to main content
Scenes from the College of Arts and Sciences

Current Member List

Following is a list of the 2009 - 2010 APAW Members. If you would like to join APAW or renew your membership, please visit our Membership Page.

First Last Title/Position Email
Elaine Aberdam Assistant Professor elaine@uri.edu
Lauren Anderson   laurena@uri.edu
Sona Aronian Professor aronian@uri.edu
Susan Ash Nutrition Specialist sueash@uri.edu
Gerri Beagle Director gbeagle@foundation.uri.edu
Laura Beauvais Professor beauvais@uri.edu
Judy Beckman Associate Dean beckman@uri.edu
Sharon Bell Controller sbbell@mail.uri.edu
Sarah Benn Pre-Audit Clerk sbenn6776@postoffice.uri.edu
Sheila Black Grubman Coordinator sheilafs@uri.edu
Cynthia Blanthorne Asst. Professor, Accounting blanthorne@uri.edu
Faye Boudreaux-Bartels Professor, Electric & Computer Engineering boud@ele.uri.edu
Winifred Brownell Dean, Arts & Sciences winnie@uri.edu
Debra Cohen Academic Advisor/Learning Specialist debra_cohen@mail.uri.edu
Fran Cohen Dean of Students Emerita franc@uri.edu
Denise Coppa Director, Nursing Practioner program dcoppa@uri.edu
Michelle Curreri Asst. to President michelle@uri.edu
Ann Danis Director, Orchestral Activities anndavis@uri.edu
Karen deBruin   debruin@mail.uri.edu
Mary Kate De Marco Director mdemarco@uri.edu
Lynne Derbyshire Associate Professor, CommunicationStudies derbyshire@uri.edu
Christine Dolan Education Specialist, CCE Special Programs christine@uri.edu
Dorothy Donnelly Professor donnelly@uri.edu
Roberta Doran Coord. Of Library Services rdoran@gso.uri.edu
Thomas Dougan Vice President, Student Affairs tdougan@uri.edu
Maryann Duggan   mduggan@uri.edu
Bette Erickson Dir, Instructional Dev. Program bette_erickson@uri.edu
Gail Rashed Faris Assistant Director gailfaris@uri.edu
Laurie Feit-Melnick Head Coach, Women's Track & Field lauriefm@uri.edu
Margaret (Peg) Ferguson Boyd Assistant Dean, Business Administration pfergus@uri.edu
Ginette Ferszt Associate Professor, Nursing ggf@uri.edu
Michelle Fontes-Barros Assistant Director mfontes-barros@advance.uri.edu
Sharon Forleo Associate Director, Talent Develop. sfor@uri.edu
Cheryl Foster Professor, Philosophy cherylf@uri.edu
Margaret Frazier Lecturer, Music mfrazier@uri.edu
Grace Frenzel Consultant to Student Affairs frenzel@uri.edu 
Kathleen Gianquitti Assistant Director kgianquitti@advance.uri.edu
Karen Giblin Business Manager kgiblin@advance.uri.edu
Lisa  Harlow Professor, Psychology lharlow@uri.edu
Yvette Harps-Logan Associate Professor ylogan@uri.edu
Lisa  Harrison Executive Assistant lharrison@advance.uri.edu
Jodi Hawkins Director of Recreational Services jhawk@uri.edu
Mary  Healey Jamiel Associate Professor, Communications maryhealey@uri.edu
Kim  Hensley-Owens   khensley@gmail.com
Andrea  Hopkins Assitant Vice President - Public Affairs ahopkins@uri.edu
Sarah Howard Associate Director showard@advance.uri.edu
Linda Hufnagel Cell Mol. Biol. Prof lhufnagel@uri.edu
Marie Jenkins Schwartz Professor of History schwartz@uri.edu
Kathryn Jervis Assistant Professor, Accounting jervisk@mail.uri.edu
Kristin  Johnson   kristin_johnson@mail.uri.edu
Laurie Johnson R.N., Health Services laurij@uri.edu
Dayle Joseph Dean, College of Nursing dayle@uri.edu
Nina Kajiji Assoc. Professor, Education nina@uri.edu
Mary-Jane Kanaczet Continuing Ed Specialist mjkanaczet@mail.uri.edu
Nancy Kelley Assistant Dean, HS&S nkelley@uri.edu
Winkle Kelley Coordinator, Advising Programs S/A winkle@uri.edu
Sandra Ketrow Professor, Dept. of Communication Stu. ketrow@uri.edu 
Mary Jane Klinkhammer Clinical Counselor mjanek@mail.uri.edu
Barbara Klitz Assistant Clinical Professor/CELS bgk@etal.uri.edu
Bobbi Koppel Dir.,Career Services bkoppel@uri.edu
Mailee Kue Assistant Director, MCC maileekue@uri.edu
Mary Jo Larocco    
Joan Lausier Associate Dean, Pharmacy ladgjoan@uri.edu
Rebecca Lebeau Research Associate rlebeau@uri.edu
Karol Leuzarder Senior Tech. Programmer karol@uri.edu
Jodi Lisberger Director, Women's Studies jodylis@verizon.net 
Jennifer Longo Moio Dir., Violence Prevention/Advocacy Servi jlonga@uri.edu
Barbara Luebke Professor, Journalism bfluebke@mail.uri.edu
Linda Lyons Coordinator, UC Advising llyons@uri.edu
Joanne Lynch Assistant Dean, Admissions jlynch@uri.edu
Yan Ma Professor yanma@uri.edu
Brittany Manseau Program Assistant bmanseau@advance.uri.edu
Karen Markin Director  kmarkin@uri.edu
Lenore Martin Associate ProfessorCell & Mol Biology martin@uri.edu
T. Catherine McGonagle CPRC Research Assistant IV cmcgonagle@uri.edu
Helen Mederer Professor, Dept of Sociology&Anthropol hmederer@uri.edu
Jasmine Mena Psychologist, Counseling Dept. jmena@uri.edu
Jean Miller Professor jeanmiller@uri.edu
Michaela Mooney Associate Dean michaela@uri.edu
Kathryn Moran Associate Dean & Prof. GSO kate.moran@uri,.edu
Trish Morokoff Professor morokoff@uri.edu
Ann Morrissey Director, Planning Services morrissey@uri.edu
Holly Nichols Clinical Counselor hjnichols@uri.edu
Michele Nota Alumni Relations, Executive Director mnota@advance.uri.edu
Amy Olson Executive Director, Hillel amyolson@mail.uri.edu
Kim  Owens  Assistant Prof.,Writing Program okhensley@gmail.com
Barbara Pagh Professor, Art bgaph@uri.edu
Linda Palazzo Supervising Campus Patrol Person lap@uri.edu
Mary Jane Palm Mgr. Instructional Tech, Media Services janie@uri.edu
Sharon Pearson-Merkowitz Assistant Professor shannapm@gmail.com
Joan  Peckham Professor, Computer Science joan@cs.uri.edu
Rosie Pegueros Associate Professor, History pegueros@uri.edu
Nicole  Poloski Academic Advisor, Unviersity College npoloski@uri.edu
Kathryn Quina Professor, Psychology & WMS kquina@uri.edu
Jess Raffaele Program Assistant jraffaele@advance.uri.edu
Donna-Jean Rainville Director of Gift Planning djrainville@foundation.uri.edu
Ruth Ribner Instructor ribner@mail.uri.edu
Mary Riedford CPRC mcriedford@mail.uri.edu
Mercedes Rivero-Hudec Assoc. Professor, Chemical Engineering rivero@egr.uri.edu
Kim  Robertson Designer krobertson@advance.uri.edu
Pamela Rohland Director, Disability Services rohland@uri.edu
Wendy Roworth Professor wroworth@uri.edu
Andrea  Rusnock Associate Professor, History rusnock@uri.edu
Marisa Saccoccio Program Assistant msaccoccio@advance.uri.edu 
Paula Santos Public Programming & Events psantos@advance.uri.edu
Denise Saran Women's Studies dsaran@mail.uri.edu
Marie Jenkins Schwartz Professor schwartz@uri.edu
Anne Seitsinger Assoc. Professor/Director NCPE anneseitsinger@uri.edu
Kate Serafini Program Assistant kserafini@advance.uri.edu
Karen       Sherman Assistant Director, Housing/Res. Life karen@uri.edu
Barbara Silver Program Director, ADVANCE silver@uri.edu
Gina Simonelli Assistant Director gsimonelli@advance.uri.edu
Deb Smith Head Coach, Women's Softball sbcoach25@mail.uri.edu
Sarah Soares Military Science/Enrollment Officer ssoares@mail.uri.edu
Carolyn  Sovet Director sovet@uri.edu
Gina Sperry Associate Athletic Director gsperry@uri.edu
Karen Stein Professor, Women's Studies karen_s@uri.edu
Eve Sterne Associate Professor, History sterne@uri.edu
Nancy Stricklin Advisor nancys@uri.edu
Deborah Suggs Advisor dsuggs530@mail.uri.edu
Beverly Swan Provost and VP for Academic Affairs cygnet@uri.edu
Judith Swift Professor, Communication Studies jswift@uri.edu
Sarah Tardif Zaitchik Instructor, Communication Studies sarah_tardif@uri.edu
Gerry Tyler Professor, Political Science gtyler@uri.edu
Pamela Warner Assistant Professor pwarner@mail.uri.edu
Erin West Advisor west410@mail.uri.edu
Terry Wild Interim Manager, Operations/UCS twild@uri.edu
Sheri Wills Professor sheriwills@mail.uri.edu
Karen Wishner Professor, Oceanography kwishner@gso.uri.edu
Betty Young Professor, Education byoung@uri.edu

UPCOMING EVENTS

Please join us in celebrating our
2012 Woman of the Year

Yvette Harps-Logan!


Tuesday, May 01, 3 - 5 PM
University Club