Skip to main content
Art students drawing



Administrative Resources


Final Admin Meeting of Fiscal Year 2013

  • Tuesday, June 25, 2013
    10:30 am - 12:00 pm
    Psychological Consultation Center Conference Room, Chafee Room 150.
    ** Catered Luncheon **

DIRECTIONS to Chafee, Room 150: Once on the ground floor (1st) of Chafee, please walk down the long corridor on the "low-rise" side and take a left at the end. Room 150 is on the left-hand side.

Third Admin Meeting of Fiscal Year 2013


  • Thursday, April 11, 2013
    9:30 - 11:00 am
    Psychological Consultation Center Conference Room, Chafee Room 150



Second Admin Meeting of Fiscal Year 2013

  • Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    9:30 - 11:00 am
    Galanti Lounge, 3rd Floor, Robert L. Carothers Library



Beaupre Hope & Heritage Fund (About)



News and Updates




Business Office


General Forms





  • Part-Time Faculty
    • New procedure in the works. Check with Business Office




        Some links go to the "forms" page of a department

















news and notes

Check out the video about the Harrington School of Communication and Media, created by URI alum Dan Riordan's Gnarly Bay Productions:

URI students receive excellence awards from history department

URI English professor wins prestigious fellowship from American Academy in Berlin

URI dean, film professor Thomas Zorabedian to be honored by film festival, Feb. 22

URI economist says third quarter economic acceleration slowing in fourth quarter

URI chemistry student earns national research prize for nano-scale work with gold plating

URI chemistry professor and crime lab director named to federal group to assess forensic standards

New Warwick library director has ‘passion’ for information


URI Theatre 2014/2015 Season:


by Theresa Rebeck

"Avenue Q

by Jeff Whitty

"All My Sons

by Arthur Miller

"As You Like It"

by William Shakespeare

For more information click Here

For a copy of the Season Flyer click Here

Audition information for "Seminar" and "Avenue Q" Here

URI’s Medical Physics Program, one of two in New England, wins full accreditation by national group

KINGSTON, R.I., Nov. 17, 2014 – For several years, the University of Rhode Island, partnering with Rhode Island Hospital, has offered a program for students with a passion for physics and medicine – and now it’s reached a milestone...



Using a 50-year-old technology that’s been reinvented as an archaeological tool, Kate Johnson ’06 digs up the lost farms of New England

Read More

Big Thinkers in the College of Arts and Sciences:


2014 graduate Sylvia Bogusz

Major: Communication studies, Italian

Look at Sylvia Bogusz’s resume, and you might think—just another college over-achiever. Think again. Nowhere does she list her triumphs over near-fatal injuries she suffered when a drunken driver hit her in 2007, nor does she let that define her. Read more

Former URI Soccer player participating in the 2014 World Cup for the U.S. Men's National Soccer Team

Geoff Cameron

If former Rhody soccer player Geoff Cameron’s big idea was to play in the World Cup, then he’s going to need a new big idea. That’s because he is now on the U.S. men’s national team roster for the 2014 World Cup this summer in Brazil, and he’s already competed with the team in a win against Ghana and a tied match with Portugal in the competition’s opening round. Read more

Click here for the College of Arts & Sciences New Archive