Skip to main content
Department of Art and Art History banner

Faculty and Staff


Full-Time Faculty

 

Ben Anderson
Ben Anderson, Assistant Professor
Three Dimensional Art and Sculpture

Office: Fine Arts Center
Phone: 401-874-2744
Email: ben@uri.edu

Website: www.benranderson.com

Video: http://youtu.be/8dOzY8WAX7g

 

 

Robert Dilworth
Robert Dilworth, Professor

Painting, Drawing, Design, and African American Art History

Office: Fine Arts Center, Room F207
Phone: 401-874-2779
Email: bobman2@mail.uri.edu

Website: www.bobdilworth.com

Video: http://youtu.be/m-h0U3qOn3U

Mary Hollinshead
Mary Hollinshead, Associate Professor
Classical Archaeology, Ancient Greece and Rome

Office: Fine Arts Center
Phone: 401-874-2770
Email: mary.hollinshead@uri.edu
Ron Hutt
Ron Hutt, Associate Professor
Digital Art and Design

Office: Fine Arts Center
Phone: 401-874-2131
Email: ronhutt@uri.edu
Website: http://ronhutt.info

Annu Palakunnathu Matthew
Annu Palakunnathu Matthew, Professor
Photography


Office: Fine Arts Center, Room F209A
Phone: 401-874-4541
Email: 18percent@uri.edu

Website: www.annumatthew.com

Video: http://youtu.be/P78p1kJXrUs

Ronald Onorato
Ronald J. Onorato, Professor/Department Chair
Art and Architectural History

Office: Fine Arts Center
Phone: 401-874-2769
Email: ronorato@uri.edu
Barbara Pagh
Barbara Pagh, Professor
Printmaking and Two-dimensional Studio

Office: Fine Arts Center
Phone: 401-874-2731
Email: bpagh@uri.edu
Gary Richman
Gary Richman, Professor
Painting

Office: Fine Arts Center
Phone: 401-874-5821
Email: grichman@uri.edu
Wendy Wassyng Roworth
Wendy Wassyng Roworth, Professor Emeritus
Art History

Office: Fine Arts Center
Phone: 401-874-2773
Email: wroworth@mail.uri.edu

 

Full-Time Lecturers


Kathy Quick

Art History


Email: kathy_quick@mail.uri.edu

 

 

 

Jacob Rickman
Jacob Richman

Video & Filmmaking


Email: richman.jacob@gmail.com

 


 

 

Lilla Samson
Lilla Samson
Painting and Printmaking

Email: lsamson@mail.uri.edu

 

Lisa Tom
Lisa Tom

Art History


Email:lisa_tom@mail.uri.edu

 

 

 

Part-Time Instructors

 

Jeffrey Bertwell
Jeffrey Bertwell
Print, Sculpture and Drawing

Email: jeffbertwell@cox.net

No photo available
Jerry Mischak
Sculpture and Three-dimensional Design

Email: jmischak@risd.edu

 

 

 

Denny Moers
Denny Moers
Photography

Email: denny_moers@mail.uri.edu

Website: www.dennymoers.com

Video: http://youtu.be/sdPo1Qs5BEo

 


Brian O'Malley
Painting and Drawing

Email: bomalley@mail.uri.edu

Ewa Romaszewicz
Ewa Romaszewicz
Painting

Email:ewa.romaszewicz@alumni.brown.edu

 

 

Zoey Stites
Zoey Stites
Photography and Design

Email: zoeticism@yahoo.com

 

Visual Resources Curator


Linda Mugica

Phone: 401-874-2771
Email: lmugica@uri.edu

 

Administrative Professionals


Mary Malakorn
Secretary

Phone: 401-874-5821
Email: malakorn@mail.uri.edu

Department Chair


 

Ronald Onorato

Office Hours:

Tues 2pm to 3pm

Weds 11am to 12pm

Or by appointment

Contact: 874-5821

Room: FAC 207

 

Special Programs

Italo Scanga Visiting Art Professionals Program

Visual Arts Sea Grant Program