College of

College of


Arts & Sciences

Arts & Sciences

Department Location Chair E-mail Telephone
(secretary)
African & African American Studies Roosevelt Hall Vanessa Quainoo vquainoo@mail.uri.edu 874-2536
Art Fine Arts Center Barbara Pagh bpagh@uri.edu 874-2131
Chemistry Pastore Hall William Euler chair@chm.uri.edu 874-2318
Communication Studies Davis Hall Lynne Derbyshire derbyshire@uri.edu 874-2552
Computer Science & Statistics Tyler Hall James Kowalski kowalski@cs.uri.edu 874-2701
Economics Chafee Building Glen Ramsay ramsay@uri.edu 874-2212
English Swan Hall Stephen Barber engchair@gmail.com 874-5931
Film Media Independence Hall Room 108 John Leo JohnLeo@uri.edu 874-5244/874-9014
Graduate School of Library
& Information Studies
Rodman Hall E. Gale Eaton geaton@uri.edu 874-2878
History Washburn Hall Marie Schwartz schwartz@uri.edu 874-5975
Journalism Chafee Building Linda Levin LLLevin@uri.edu 874-2195
Mathematics Tyler Hall Nancy Eaton eaton@math.uri.edu 874-7635
Military Science Keaney Gymnasium LTC Deborah Wilson debwilson@mail.uri.edu 874-2385
Modern and Classical Languages & Literatures Independence Hall Joseph Morello morello@uri.edu 874-2571
Music Fine Arts Center Ronald Lee rlee@uri.edu 874-5955
Philosophy Chafee Building Donald Zeyl djzeyl@uri.edu 874-2418
Physics East Hall Jan Northby jnorthby@uri.edu 874-2634
Political Science Washburn Hall Gerry Tyler gtyler@uri.edu 874-2183
Psychology Chafee Building Patricia Morokoff morokoff@uri.edu 874-2193
Sociology & Anthropology 506 Chafee Social Science Ctr. Jim Loy jimloy@uri.edu 874-2587
Theatre Fine Arts Center Paula McGlasson paulam@uri.edu 874-5921
Women's Studies Roosevelt Hall Jody Lisberger wmsdir@etal.uri.edu Sec.: 874-5150
Writing & Rhetoric Roosevelt Hall Libby Miles lmiles@uri.edu 874-5932