Skip to main content
Department of English

English Department Committees: 2012-2013

Executive Committee (Chair, DGS, DUS, one member at large for Chair’s term):

Ryan Trimm, Chair
Kathleen Davis, DGS
Jean Walton, Interim co-DUS
Travis Williams, co-DUS

Nominating/Tellers Committee (2 faculty, staggered 3 year terms):

Carolyn Betensky (On Leave)
John Leo
Stephen Barber

Selections Committee (Chair and 1 faculty member at large: 3 additional elected in year when search being conducted, 1 from each rank):

Ryan Trimm, Chair
Vacant, Assistant Professor
Valerie Karno, Associate Professor
Mary Cappello, Full Professor
Peter Covino, Advisory Member

Undergraduate Assessments Coordinator:

Jennifer Jones

Curriculum Committee (2 faculty, 3rd added when curricular changes being made; no term specified):

Peter Covino (on leave in spring)
Marty Rojas (on leave in fall)
Gina Valentino
Travis Williams
Jean Walton, Advisory Member

Graduate Committee (DGS plus 3 faculty for staggered 2 year terms; 2 grad students for 1 year):

Kathleen Davis, DGS
David Faflik
Jeremiah Dyehouse
Mike Pennell
Jean Walton

Undergraduate Recruitment Committee:

Sarah Eron

Events, Series, PR, and Webmaster Committee: (3 faculty for staggered 2 year terms; 1 grad student for 1 year):

Read/Write Series: Mary Cappello, Peter Covino
PR: Mary Cappello (who is in search of an assistant)
Web assistant: Thomas Barkman

Long Range Planning Committee (suspended for year):

Stephen Barber
Carolyn Betensky (on leave)
Kathleen Davis
Jennifer Jones
Naomi Mandel
Ryan Trimm
Travis Williams