Skip to main content
Department of English

Prizes & Scholarships - 2007 Winners

2007 Rumowicz Maritime Essay Contest Winners

L to R: Prof. Frankel, Winners Brian Forsberg, Irene O'Hayer accepting for Miranda O'Hayer, Laura Killingbeck, and Prof. Marty Rojas

2007 English Writing Contest Winners

Back Row L to R: Evan Schneider, Aaron Tillman, Adam Langlais, Allison Petro, Jim Smart, Joe Pirraglia, Nicholas Solebello; Middle Row L to R: Kevin Santillo, Brian Dixon, Lindsey Neves, Hillary Frank; Front Row L to R: Holly A. Ali, Agata Stepien, L. Charpentier, Alicia Brockway, Erica Colwell; Missing: Matthew Kimberlin, Miranda O'Hayer, Matthew Ortoleva

  Jean Walton awards the Presidents Award for Excellence in English to Miranda O'Hayer's sister, Irene. Miranda, the recipient of the award, was studying abroad in Argentina during the awards ceremony.   Adam Langlais wins the
Excellence in English Award
given to a top graduating
Senior in English.




to our 2007 Scholarship Award Recipients


L to R: Melissa O'Donnell, Steven Neves, Kimberly Fralic, Joe Pirraglia, Astrid Drew, Claire Simpers, Shanon Marks.
Missing: Jessie Vardakis,
Oaxaca Schroder