Skip to main content
Department of English

Prizes & Scholarships - 2008 Winners

2008 Rumowicz Maritime Essay Contest Winners

Rumowicz contest winners
L to R: Stephen Neves, UNH Prof. Jeffrey Bolster, Mary Smith, Prof. Martha Rojas, Tyson Bottenus, Prof. Matthew Frankel.

2008 English Writing Contest Winners

Essay Contest winners

Last row: first on the left: Aaron Tillman, Dylan Thompson, Nicholas Perry, Robert LeBlanc
Second row on left: Shannon Marks, Stefanie Head, Melissa O'Donnell, Elizabeth Clinker, Lindsey Neves,
First Row: First on the left: Sarabeth Grant, Laura Tetreault, Kelsey Williamson, Lia Ottaviano, William Quitero, Mary Smith, Jose Daniel Abueg.

Not Pictured: Jaclyn Incorvia, Bethany Zimmerman, Amanda Redinger

  PASET winner   PASE winner
  Cassandra Matthews recieves the President's Award for Student Excellence in English. Also pictured: Prof. Carolyn Betensky.  
Prof. Alain-Philippe Durand presents Astrid Drew with the English Department Award for Excellence.

The Department of English offers six undergraduate scholarships. These are open to English majors. Scholarships are awarded annually and presented at the English Department's Awards Day Ceremony held in April of each year.

Congratulations to our 2008 Scholarship Award Recipients

L to R: Tatiana Uhoch, Astrid Drew, Mary Smith, Bethany Lemek, Cassandra Matthews, Annie-Laurie Hogan, Kyle Keough.