Skip to main content
Art students drawing

 

 

Directory of A&S Department Chairs


Department Location Chair E-mail
Telephone
Africana Studies Davis Hall Vanessa Quainoo vquainoo@mail.uri.edu
874-2536
Art & Art History Fine Arts Center Ronald Onorato ronorato@uri.edu
874-2131
Cancer Prevention Research Center CPRC James Protraska jop@uri.edu
874-2830
Chemistry Pastore Hall William Euler chair@chm.uri.edu
874-2318
Communication Studies Davis Hall Kevin McClure kmcclure@uri.edu
874-4726
Computer Science & Statistics Tyler Hall Joan Peckham joan@cs.uri.edu
874-2701
Economics Chafee Center Matthew Bodah mbodah@uri.edu
874-2212
English Swan Hall Ryan Trimm uriengchair@gmail.com
874-5931
Film Media Swan Hall Sherri Wills urifilmdirector@gmail.com
874-9014
Graduate School of Library
& Information Studies
Rodman Hall Valerie Karno vkarno@gmail.com
874-2878
Harrington School of Communication & Media Davis Hall Renee Hobbs hobbs@uri.edu
874-2878
History Washburn Hall Timothy George tgeorge@uri.edu
874-4091
International Engineering Program IEP Sigrid Berka sberka@uri.edu
874-2472
Journalism Rodman Hall John Pantalone jpants@uri.edu
874-2195
Mathematics Lippitt Hall Nancy Eaton eaton@math.uri.edu
874-2709
Military Science Keaney Gymnasium LTC Ryan Whittmore ryan_whittmore@mail.uri.edu
874-5459
Modern and Classical Languages & Literatures Swan Hall Norbert Hedderich hedderich@uri.edu
874-5911
Music Fine Arts Center Joseph Parillo musicchair@uri.edu
874-5955
Philosophy Chafee Center Galen Johnson phlchair@etal.uri.edu
874-4790
Physics East Hall Oleg Andreev andreev@mail.uri.edu
874-2634
Political Science Washburn Hall Brian Krueger bkrueger@uri.edu
874-4051
Preparatory Music Program Fine Arts Center Jane Murray murrmus@uri.edu
874-2798
Psychology Chafee Center Charles Collyer collyer@uri.edu
874-4227
Sociology & Anthropology Chafee Center Leo Carroll lcarroll@uri.edu
874-2587
Theatre Fine Arts Center Paula McGlasson paulam@uri.edu
874-5921
Gender & Women's Studies Roosevelt Hall Annie Russell wmsdir@etal.uri.edu
874-5150
Writing & Rhetoric Roosevelt Hall Nedra Reynolds nedra@mail.uri.edu
874-5932

news and notes

Check out the new video about the Harrington School of Communication and Media, created by URI alum Dan Riordan's Gnarly Bay Productions:

 


URI Theatre 2013/2014 Season:

"Be Aggressive

by Annie Weisman

"How The Other Half Lives

by Alan Ayckbourn

"Crimes of the Heart

by Beth Henley

"Chicago"

by Fred Ebb & Bob Fosse

For more information click Here

For a copy of the Season Flyer click Here

Audition information for "Chicago" and "Crimes of the Heart" Here


Press Releases for the College of Arts & Sciences:

Two URI research teams recognized for ocean research by Secretary of Interior

 

Andrea Rusnock

URI's Rusnock to use Fellowship for smallpox study

URI picked for Obama program to boost number of Americans studying in Latin America

URI program chosen to help launch Obama’s Latin American initiative


ART GALLERY
The newest exhibit in the Fine Arts Center showcases graffiti art, some of which was painted right on the gallery walls.


Big Thinkers in the College of Arts and Sciences:

Steven Craveiro '13

Jenna Broccolo '12

Cherry Arnold '87

Tony Horton '80


SEE ALL NEWS...