Skip to main content
Art students drawing

 

 

Directory of A&S Department Chairs and Program Directors


Department Location Chair E-mail
Telephone
Africana Studies Davis Hall Vanessa Quainoo vquainoo@mail.uri.edu
874-2536
Art & Art History Fine Arts Center Ronald Onorato ronorato@uri.edu
874-2131
Cancer Prevention Research Center CPRC James Protraska jop@uri.edu
874-2830
Chemistry Pastore Hall William Euler chair@chm.uri.edu
874-2318
Communication Studies Davis Hall Kevin McClure kmcclure@uri.edu
874-4726
Computer Science & Statistics Tyler Hall Joan Peckham joan@cs.uri.edu
874-2701
Economics Chafee Center Matthew Bodah mbodah@uri.edu
874-2212
English Swan Hall Ryan Trimm uriengchair@gmail.com
874-5931
Film Media Swan Hall Rebecca Romanow urifilmdirector@gmail.com
874-7588
Graduate School of Library
& Information Studies
Rodman Hall Valerie Karno vkarno@gmail.com
874-2878
Harrington School of Communication & Media Davis Hall Adam Roth adamroth@uri.edu
874-9526
History Washburn Hall Timothy George tgeorge@uri.edu
874-4091
International Engineering Program IEP Sigrid Berka sberka@uri.edu
874-2472
Journalism Rodman Hall John Pantalone jpants@uri.edu
874-2195
Mathematics Lippitt Hall James Baglama jbaglama@mail.uri.edu
874-4412
Military Science Keaney Gymnasium LTC Ryan Whittmore ryan_whittmore@mail.uri.edu
874-5459
Modern and Classical Languages & Literatures Swan Hall Norbert Hedderich hedderich@uri.edu
874-5911
Music Fine Arts Center Joseph Parillo musicchair@uri.edu
874-5955
Philosophy Chafee Center Galen Johnson phlchair@etal.uri.edu
874-4790
Physics East Hall Oleg Andreev andreev@mail.uri.edu
874-2634
Political Science Washburn Hall Brian Krueger bkrueger@uri.edu
874-4051
Preparatory Music Program Fine Arts Center Jane Murray murrmus@uri.edu
874-2798
Psychology Chafee Center Su Boatright ugpsych@gmail.com
874-4231
Sociology & Anthropology Chafee Center Leo Carroll lcarroll@uri.edu
874-2587
Theatre Fine Arts Center Paula McGlasson paulam@uri.edu
874-5921
Gender & Women's Studies Roosevelt Hall Jody Lisberger wmsdir@etal.uri.edu
874-5150
Writing & Rhetoric Roosevelt Hall Nedra Reynolds nedra@mail.uri.edu
874-5932

news and notes

Check out the video about the Harrington School of Communication and Media, created by URI alum Dan Riordan's Gnarly Bay Productions:


URI Theatre 2014/2015 Season:

"Seminar

by Theresa Rebeck

"Avenue Q

by Jeff Whitty

"All My Sons

by Arthur Miller

"As You Like It"

by William Shakespeare

For more information click Here

For a copy of the Season Flyer click Here

Audition information for "Seminar" and "Avenue Q" Here


URI’s Medical Physics Program, one of two in New England, wins full accreditation by national group

KINGSTON, R.I., Nov. 17, 2014 – For several years, the University of Rhode Island, partnering with Rhode Island Hospital, has offered a program for students with a passion for physics and medicine – and now it’s reached a milestone...


 

 

Using a 50-year-old technology that’s been reinvented as an archaeological tool, Kate Johnson ’06 digs up the lost farms of New England

Read More


Big Thinkers in the College of Arts and Sciences:


 

2014 graduate Sylvia Bogusz

Major: Communication studies, Italian

Look at Sylvia Bogusz’s resume, and you might think—just another college over-achiever. Think again. Nowhere does she list her triumphs over near-fatal injuries she suffered when a drunken driver hit her in 2007, nor does she let that define her. Read more


Former URI Soccer player participating in the 2014 World Cup for the U.S. Men's National Soccer Team

Geoff Cameron

If former Rhody soccer player Geoff Cameron’s big idea was to play in the World Cup, then he’s going to need a new big idea. That’s because he is now on the U.S. men’s national team roster for the 2014 World Cup this summer in Brazil, and he’s already competed with the team in a win against Ghana and a tied match with Portugal in the competition’s opening round. Read more


Click here for the College of Arts & Sciences New Archive