Skip to main content
Banner description
French Home   |  Why French at URI?  |  Degree Programs  |   Faculty
Study Abroad   |  Courses & Advising   |  Alumni

Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Karen de Bruin
Karen de Bruin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor & French Section Head
Office: 129 Swan Hall
Phone: 401-874-4697
Email: debruin@mail.uri.edu
Lars Erickson
Lars O. Erickson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor & Director of the French International Engineering Program (IEP)
Office: 131 Swan Hall
Phone: 401-874-4702
Email: lars@uri.edu
JoAnn Hammadou Sullivan
JoAnn Hammadou Sullivan, Ph.D.
Professor
Office: 102 Swan Hall
Phone: 401-874-4712
Email: joannh@uri.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Gersende Chanfrau
Gersende Chanfrau
Adjunct Instructor
Office: 127 Swan Hall
Email: gchanfrau@mail.uri.edu
Kayla Champlin
Kayla Champlin
Adjunct Instructor
Email: kayla_champlin@my.uri.edu
Celine Jacquenod-Garci
Celine Jacquenod-Garcia
Adjunct Instructor
Office: 135 Swan Hall
Phone: 401-874-4696
Email: cjacquenod@my.uri.edu
Odile Mattiauda
Odile Mattiauda
Adjunct Instructor
Email: odilem@my.uri.edu
Karry Sarkissian
Karry R. Sarkissian
Adjunct Instructor
Office: 139 Swan Hall
Phone: 401-874-5911
Email: ksark@mail.uri.edu

in the news

Congratulations to the 2011 French Award winners!

URI honored with national award for campus internationalization efforts

URI Pharmacy, Textile Students Can Double-Major in French

URI French Major Expands Into One of Largest Programs in U.S.


contact us

Location: 112 Swan Hall
University of Rhode Island
Kingston, RI 02881
Tel: 401-874-5911
Fax: 401-874-4694

Administrative Assistant:
Ms. Denise Foley
Email: foley@uri.edu

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:30am - 4:30pm