Skip to main content
Department of Political Science

Faculty & Staff


Timothy Hennessey
Timothy Hennessey, Ph.D.
Professor

Office: Tucker House 107
Phone: (401) 874-4052
Email: hennessy@uriacc.uri.edu
Marc Hutchison
Marc Hutchison, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, MA Director

Office: Washburn Hall 223
Phone: (401) 874-4054
E-mail: mlhutch@mail.uri.edu
Kristin Johnson
Kristin Johnson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Office: Washburn Hall 131
Phone: (401) 874-5495
Email: kristin_johnson@mail.uri.edu

Katrin Jomaa, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office:Washburn Hall 303
Phone: (401) 874-4056
Email: kjomaa@mail.uri.edu

Alfred Killilea
Alfred Killilea, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

Phone: (401)789-8123
Email: hookshot@uri.edu


Brian Krueger, Ph.D.

Professor, Department Chair

Office: Washburn Hall 203
Phone: (401) 874-4058
Email: bkrueger@uri.edu


Skye Leedahl, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Office: Transition Center 201
Phone: (401) 874- 4567
Email: skyeleedahl@uri.edu

Maureen Moakley


Maureen Moakley, Ph.D.
Professor

Office: Washburn Hall 101 Tucker
Phone: (401) 874-4055
Email: moakley@uri.edu

Shanna Pearson-Merkowitz
Shanna Pearson-Merkowitz, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Office: Washburn Hall 304
Phone: (401) 874-4057
Email: shanna_pearson@mail.uri.edu
Nicolae Petro
Nicolai Petro, Ph.D.
Professor

Office: Washburn Hall 224
Phone: (401) 874-2290
Email: nnpetro@gmail.com

Lawrence Rothstein
Lawrence Rothstein, Ph.D.
Professor

Office: Washburn Hall 305
Phone: (401) 874-2730
Email: ler@uri.edu

Gerry Tyler

Gerry Tyler, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus

Office: Washburn Hall 130
Email: gtyler@uri.edu


Robert A. Weygand, MA, MPA
MPA Director

Office: Washburn Hall 310
Phone: (401) 874-2124
Email: Bobw@uri.edu


Ping Xu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

Office: Washburn Hall 130
Phone: (401) 874-4053
Email: pingxu@mail.uri.edu

  

political science faculty


Timothy Hennessey, Ph.D.
Marc Hutchison, Ph.D. (MA Director)
Kristin Johnson, Ph.D.

Katrin Jomaa, Ph.D
Alfred Killilea, Ph.D.
Brian Krueger, Ph.D. (Chair)

Skye Leedahl, Ph.D.

Maureen Moakley, Ph.D.
Shanna Pearson-Merkowitz, Ph.D.
Nicolai Petro, Ph.D.
Lawrence Rothstein, Ph.D.

Robert Weygand, MA, MPA (MPA Director)

Ping Xu, Ph.D.