Skip to main content
URI Theatre production of Cinderella

Faculty and Staff

Full-Time Faculty
Guest Artists
Emeritus
Administrative Staff

Guest Artists

Bridgitte Bechtel
Charge Scenic Artist
bechtel.b@gmail.com

Kyle Blanchette
Assistant Technical Director and Master Electrician
knighthawkq@uri.edu

Jimmy Calitri
Guest Artist, Acting
jimmy_calitri@yahoo.com

James Crothers
Guest Artist, Introduction to Theatre
jscthe@etaluri.edu

Cheryl deWardener
Guest Artist
cheryl@dewdesign.com

Anthony Estrella
Guest Artist, Acting
tonyestrella@hotmail.com

Craig Handel
Guest Artist, Stage Combat
cwhandel@aol.com

Maria Day Hyde
Props Mistress
maria3day@hotmail.com

Michael Hyde
Sound Designer
mhyde@wpri.com

Lila Kane
Guest Artist, Musical Theatre
lilakane@cox.net

Michael G. Lapointe
Guest Artist, Intro to Theatre
Resident House Manager
michaelgeorgelapointe@gmail.com

Steven Pennell
Guest Artist, Theatre History
spennell@etal.uri.edu

Marilyn Salvatore
Guest Artist, Costume Design
yellowdragon52@cox.net

Dante Sciarra
Guest Artist, Dance for the Musical
dancinman1@aol.com

Claudia Traub
Guest Artist, Acting/Voice and Movement
claudiatraub62@hotmail.com

Joe Waechter
Guest Artist, Playwriting
joe@buriedleaves.com

2013-2014 Season

URI Theatre Audition Dates & Info

Chicago
Apr. 17-19 & 24-27, 2014

Sponsored by

Crimes of the Heart
Feb. 20-23 & Feb. 27-Mar. 2, 2014

How the Other Half Loves
Nov. 14-17 & 21-24, 2013

Be Agressive
Oct. 10-13 & 17-20, 2013

SEE DETAILS AND FLYER »


news and info

URI Theatre wins four awards from Motif magazine

SENIOR PROFILE VIDEO
Meet Andrew Burnap '13

Check out our BLOG SITE, and follow each production from cue to cue!

Audition Information

Why URI Theatre? on

URI Theatre Newsletter

Make a Donation


Join our mailing list and stay up to date on news, events, auditions, and more!