Skip to main content
Scenes from Women's Studies

Web Resources for Women’s Studies Students

9to5 (National Organization of Working Women): 9to5.org

About Face (campaign dedicated to combating sexist advertising): about-face.org

Alan Guttmacher Institute (statistics related to reproductive health): agi-usa.org

American Association of University Women: aauw.org

American Civil Liberties Union (check out the section on Women's Rights): aclu.org

American Federation of Labor: www.aflcio.org

Amnesty International USA (check out the section on Women's Human Rights):

amnesty-usa.org/women

Asia Pacific Forum on Women, Law and Development: apwld.org

Association for Women’s Rights in Development: awid.org

Campus Activism: campusactivism.org

Center for Campus Organizing: organizenow.net

Center for Reproductive Rights: reproductiverights.org

Center for Women Policy Studies: centerwomenpolicy.org

Center for Third World Organizing: ctwo.org

Coalition Against Trafficking Women: catwinternational.org

Coalition of Labor Union Women: cluw.org

Collage Foundation (youth activism resource): collagefoundation.org

Emily's List (dedicated to helping Democratic Party women campaign for office): emilyslist.org

Empower Program (links to a variety of sites and organizations): empowered.org

Feminism and Women's Studies: feminism.eserver.org

Feminist.com

Feministcampus.org (pro-choice student network)

Girls Incorporated: girlsinc.org

Global Fund for Women: globalfundforwomen.org

Global Women's Strike: globalwomenstrike.net

Guerrilla Girls (group of women artist/activists): guerillagirls.com

Human Rights Campaign (America’s largest gay and lesbian organization): hrc.org

International Gay and Lesbian Human Rights Commission: iglhrc.org

International Indigenous Women's Forum: indigenouswomensforum.org

International Women's Health Coalition: iwhc.org

International Women's Media Foundation: iwmf.org

Jewish Feminist Resources: jew-feminist-resources.com

Just Think Foundation (critical thinking about popular media): justthink.org

Media Education Foundation: mediaed.org

The Mothers Movement Online: mothersmovement.org

National Abortion and Reproductive Rights Action League (NARAL): naral.org

National Black Women's Health Project: blackwomenshealth.org

National Council for Research on Women: ncrw.org

National Latina Institute for Reproductive Health: latinainstitute.org

National Organization for Women (NOW): now.org

National Women's History Project: nwhp.org

National Women's Political Caucus: nwpc.org

National Women's Studies Association: nwsa.org

Planned Parenthood Federation of America: plannedparenthood.org

Third Wave Foundation: thirdwavefoundation.org

U.N. International Research and Training Institute for the Advancement of Women:

www.un-instraw.org

Sexuality Information and Education Council of the United States (SIECUS): siecus.org

Women for Women International: womenforwomen.org

Women Living Under Muslim Laws: wluml.org/english/index.shtml

Women's Environment & Development Organization: wedo.org

Women's Human Rights Resources Programme: law-lib.utoronto.ca/diana/

Women’s Sports Foundation: womenssportsfoundation.org

Young Women's Project: youngwomensproject.org