Skip to main content
Scenes from the Watershed Hydrology Laboratory


People

Mailing Address
University of Rhode Island
Department of Natural Resources Science
102 Coastal Institute in Kingston
1 Greenhouse Road
Kingston, RI 02881
Fax: 401-874-4561

Dr. Art Gold
Professor
401-874-2903
agold@uri.edu

Art Gold

Kelly Addy
Research Associate IV
401-874-7532
kaddy@uri.edu

Kelly Addy Lowder

Dr. Q Kellogg
Research Associate IV
q@edc.uri.edu

Cathy McNally
PhD Student
cgmccarthy@mail.uri.edu
 

Recent Graduates

Molly Welsh
B.S., 2013
Sr. Honors project on "Exploring greenhouse gas emissions from beaver ponds in southern Rhode Island"

mollykwelsh@gmail.com

Currently working on her Master of Science at the University of North Carolina at Charlotte. She recently received a graduate research fellowship from the National Science Foundation.

photo of Molly Welsh

Julia Lazar
PhD, 2013
"Biogeochemical Hotspots in Fluvial Systems: Woody Debris and Beaver Ponds"

julialazar3@gmail.com

Currently working with Goodyear on climate change research

Julia Hyman

Alisa Morrison
PhD, 2013
"Sustaining Environmental Flows in Southern New England Rivers: Effects of Watreshed Factors and Land Use"

alisa.morrison@yahoo.com

Currently working with US EPA on Low Impact Development (LID) practices

Alisa Morrison

Peg Pelletier
PhD, 2012
"Assessment of estuarine impairment in the Virginian province: Benthic indicators and watershed inclusion"

pelletier.peg@epamail.epa.gov

Currently working with US EPA on habitat effects.

photo of Peg

 

Our Research Partners

Dr. Peter Groffman
Microbial Ecologist
Institute of Ecosystem Studies
845-677-7600 Ext. 128 |
groffmanp@ecostudies.org

Peter Groffman

Dr. Mark Stolt
Pedologist
URI Dept. of Natural Resources Science
401-874-2915
mstolt@uri.edu

 

Mark Stolt

Dr. Peter August
Landscape Ecologist
URI Dept. of Natural Resources Science
401-874-4794
pete@edc.uri.edu

 


Peter August

Chet Arnold
NEMO Co-Founder
CLEAR Co-Director
Univ. of Connecticut
chester.arnold@uconn.edu

 

photo of Chet Arnold