Skip to main content

Equity Council - Member List


  Chairs  
Prof. Lynne Derbyshire, co-chair Michelle Fontes-Barros, co-chair
Communication Studies Alumni Relations
Davis Hall 73 Upper College Road
derbyshire@uri.edu mfontes-barros@advance.uri.edu
   
  Members  
Lisa Abreu Morel Prof. Jody Lisberger
University College Women's Studies
Roosevelt Hall Roosevelt Hall
lisa@uri.edu jodylis@verizon.net
   
Major Stephen Baker Prof. Patricia Morokoff
University Police/Public Safety Psychology Dept.
Briar Lane Chafee Social Science Center
majorbaker@uri.edu morokoff@uri.edu
   
Laura Beauvais Ann Morrissey
Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs Office of the Provost
Office of the Provost Green Hall
Green Hall morrissey@uri.edu
beauvais@uri.edu  
   
Prof. Faye Boudreux-Bartels Amy Olson
Elec. Computer & Bio Engineering Executive Director
Kelly Hall Hillel Center
boud@ele.uri.edu amyolson@mail.uri.edu
 
Garry Bozylinsky Dr. Jason Pina
Vice Provost Asst. VP, Student Affairs
Information Technology Services & Dean of Students
University Library Memorial Union
garry@uri.edu jbpina@uri.edu
   
Robert W. Britto-Oliveira Pamela Rohland
Coordinator Student Life
CELS/Student Diversity Initiatives Disability Services
132 Woodward Hall rohland@uri.edu
robert_wayne83@my.uri.edu  
   
Ms. Liliana Costa Karen Sherman
Asst. to the VP for Administration Asst. Director
Carlotti Administration Bldg. HRL/Roger Williams Center
liliana@uri.edu karen@uri.edu
   
Prof. Wylie Dassie Barbara Silver
College of Nursing Schmidt Labor Resrch Ctr
White Hall 35 Upper College Rd.
wjd@uri.edu silver@uri.edu
 
Prof. Bob Dilworth Melvin Wade
Art Department Multicultural Student Services
Fine Arts Center Multicultural Center
dilworth.bob@gmail.com chakaw@uri.edu
 
Frank Forleo Prof. Annemarie Vaccaro
Special Programs Human Development & Family Studies
Talent Development Quinn Hall
Taft Hall avaccaro@mail.uri.edu
bear@uri.edu  
   
Roxanne Gomes Tammy Vargas Warner
Affirmative Action, Equal FCCE / Providence Campus
Opportunity & Diversity 80 Washington Street
Carlotti Admin. Bldg tammyvw@uri.edu
roxanne@uri.edu  
   
David Hayes Chuck Watson
Coordinator Coordinator
Academic Enhancement Center Minority Student Recruitment
University College College of Engineering
Roosevelt Hall Bliss Hall
davidhayes@mail.uri.edu watson@egr.uri.edu
   
Anita Jackson Gerald Williams
Asst. Professor Talent Development
Clinical Pharmacy Practice Taft Hall
Forgaty Hall gman@uri.edu
anitaj@uri.edu  
   
Prof. Kathryn Jervis Chip Yensan
College of Business Administration Asst. VP, Student Affairs
Ballentine Hall & Director, HRL
jervisk@mail.uri.edu Memorial Union
  yensan@mail.uri.edu
Prof. Kyle Kusz  
Kinesiology Dept.  
Tootell Center  
kkusz@mail.uri.edu  
   
Karol Leuzarder  
Univ. Computing Systems  
Surge Building  
210 Flagg Road  
karol@uri.edu  
 
 

Liaisons on the Council

Stephen MarchandAntoinette Favazza
GAUAAUP
Memorial UnionRoosevelt Hall
stephenmarchand@gmail.comtonif@uri.edu

News and Announcements

Fall 2013 Meetings:

Thursday, September 26

3:00-4:30pm.

Atrium 2, Memorial Union

Wednesday, October 23

3:00-4:30pm

Atrium 1, Memorial Union

Thursday, November 21

9:00-10:30am

Thompson Board Room, Ballentine Hall

Wednesday, December 11

3:00-4:30pm

Student Senate Chambers, Memorial Union

 

Report an Incident

URI's Bias Response Team

OR

Office of Affirmative Action, Equal Opportunity and Diversity


Diversity at URI

 

Office of Communtity, Equity, and Diversity