Skip to main content

Equity Council - Member List

Prof. Lynne Derbyshire, co-chair Michelle Fontes-Barros, co-chair
Communication Studies Alumni Relations
Davis Hall 73 Upper College Road
Lisa Abreu Morel Prof. Jody Lisberger
University College Women's Studies
Roosevelt Hall Roosevelt Hall
Major Stephen Baker Prof. Patricia Morokoff
University Police/Public Safety Psychology Dept.
Briar Lane Chafee Social Science Center
Laura Beauvais Ann Morrissey
Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs Office of the Provost
Office of the Provost Green Hall
Green Hall  
Prof. Faye Boudreux-Bartels Amy Olson
Elec. Computer & Bio Engineering Executive Director
Kelly Hall Hillel Center
Garry Bozylinsky Dr. Jason Pina
Vice Provost Asst. VP, Student Affairs
Information Technology Services & Dean of Students
University Library Memorial Union
Robert W. Britto-Oliveira Pamela Rohland
Coordinator Student Life
CELS/Student Diversity Initiatives Disability Services
132 Woodward Hall  
Ms. Liliana Costa Karen Sherman
Asst. to the VP for Administration Asst. Director
Carlotti Administration Bldg. HRL/Roger Williams Center
Prof. Wylie Dassie Barbara Silver
College of Nursing Schmidt Labor Resrch Ctr
White Hall 35 Upper College Rd.
Prof. Bob Dilworth Melvin Wade
Art Department Multicultural Student Services
Fine Arts Center Multicultural Center
Frank Forleo Prof. Annemarie Vaccaro
Special Programs Human Development & Family Studies
Talent Development Quinn Hall
Taft Hall  
Roxanne Gomes Tammy Vargas Warner
Affirmative Action, Equal FCCE / Providence Campus
Opportunity & Diversity 80 Washington Street
Carlotti Admin. Bldg  
David Hayes Chuck Watson
Coordinator Coordinator
Academic Enhancement Center Minority Student Recruitment
University College College of Engineering
Roosevelt Hall Bliss Hall
Anita Jackson Gerald Williams
Asst. Professor Talent Development
Clinical Pharmacy Practice Taft Hall
Forgaty Hall  
Prof. Kathryn Jervis Chip Yensan
College of Business Administration Asst. VP, Student Affairs
Ballentine Hall & Director, HRL Memorial Union
Prof. Kyle Kusz  
Kinesiology Dept.  
Tootell Center  
Karol Leuzarder  
Univ. Computing Systems  
Surge Building  
210 Flagg Road  

Liaisons on the Council

Stephen MarchandAntoinette Favazza
Memorial UnionRoosevelt Hall

News and Announcements

Fall 2013 Meetings:

Thursday, September 26


Atrium 2, Memorial Union

Wednesday, October 23


Atrium 1, Memorial Union

Thursday, November 21


Thompson Board Room, Ballentine Hall

Wednesday, December 11


Student Senate Chambers, Memorial Union


Report an Incident

URI's Bias Response Team


Office of Affirmative Action, Equal Opportunity and Diversity

Diversity at URI


Office of Communtity, Equity, and Diversity