Skip to main content

Equity Council - Member List


  Chairs  
Diane Kern, Co-Chair Mailee Kue, Co-Chair
Associate Professor, Education Assistant Director, Multicultural Center
School of Education, 708 Chafee Social Science Bldg Multicultural Center, 74 Lower College Rd.
dkern@uri.edu maileekue@uri.edu
   
  Members  
Lisa Abreu Morel Prof. Jody Lisberger
University College Women's Studies
Roosevelt Hall Roosevelt Hall
lisa@uri.edu jodylis@verizon.net
   
Major Stephen Baker Prof. Patricia Morokoff
University Police/Public Safety Psychology Dept.
Briar Lane Chafee Social Science Center
majorbaker@uri.edu morokoff@uri.edu
   
Laura Beauvais Ann Morrissey
Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs Office of the Provost
Office of the Provost Green Hall
Green Hall morrissey@uri.edu
beauvais@uri.edu  
   
Prof. Faye Boudreux-Bartels Amy Olson
Elec. Computer & Bio Engineering Executive Director
Kelly Hall Hillel Center
boud@ele.uri.edu amyolson@mail.uri.edu
 
Garry Bozylinsky Dr. Jason Pina
Vice Provost Asst. VP, Student Affairs
Information Technology Services & Dean of Students
University Library Memorial Union
garry@uri.edu jbpina@uri.edu
   
Robert W. Britto-Oliveira Pamela Rohland
Coordinator Student Life
CELS/Student Diversity Initiatives Disability Services
132 Woodward Hall rohland@uri.edu
robert_wayne83@my.uri.edu  
   
Ms. Liliana Costa Karen Sherman
Asst. to the VP for Administration Asst. Director
Carlotti Administration Bldg. HRL/Roger Williams Center
liliana@uri.edu karen@uri.edu
   
Prof. Wylie Dassie Barbara Silver
College of Nursing Schmidt Labor Resrch Ctr
White Hall 35 Upper College Rd.
wjd@uri.edu silver@uri.edu
 
Prof. Lynne Derbyshire Melvin Wade
Communication Studies Multicultural Student Services
Davis Hall Multicultural Center
derbyshire@uri.edu chakaw@uri.edu
 
Prof. Bob Dilworth Prof. Annemarie Vaccaro
Art Department Human Development & Family Studies
Fine Arts Center Quinn Hall
dilworth.bob@gmail.com avaccaro@mail.uri.edu
 
Michelle Fontes-Barros  
CELS/Stu Div Initiatives Tammy Vargas Warner
CBLS Bldg, 120 Flagg Rd FCCE / Providence Campus
mfontes@mail.uri.edu 80 Washington Street
  tammyvw@uri.edu
Frank Forleo  
Special Programs  
Talent Development Chuck Watson
Taft Hall Coordinator
bear@uri.edu Minority Student Recruitment
  College of Engineering
Roxanne Gomes Bliss Hall
Affirmative Action, Equal watson@egr.uri.edu
Opportunity & Diversity  
Carlotti Admin. Bldg Gerald Williams
roxanne@uri.edu Talent Development
  Taft Hall
David Hayes gman@uri.edu
Coordinator  
Academic Enhancement Center  
University College
Roosevelt Hall
davidhayes@mail.uri.edu
 
Anita Jackson
Asst. Professor  
Clinical Pharmacy Practice  
Forgaty Hall  
anitaj@uri.edu  
   
Prof. Kathryn Jervis  
College of Business Administration  
Ballentine Hall  
jervisk@mail.uri.edu  
   
Prof. Kyle Kusz  
Kinesiology Dept.  
Tootell Center  
kkusz@mail.uri.edu  
   
Karol Leuzarder  
Univ. Computing Systems  
Surge Building  
210 Flagg Road  
karol@uri.edu  
 
 

Liaisons on the Council

Stephen MarchandAntoinette Favazza
GAUAAUP
Memorial UnionRoosevelt Hall
stephenmarchand@gmail.comtonif@uri.edu

News and Announcements

Fall 2014 Meetings:

TBA

 

Report an Incident

URI's Bias Response Team

OR

Office of Affirmative Action, Equal Opportunity and Diversity


Diversity at URI

 

Office of Communtity, Equity, and Diversity