Skip to main content
Scenes from Faculty Senate

Minutes for Meetings

Special Faculty Senate Meeting - June 16, 2010

A special summer meeting of the Faculty Senate was called to order at 3:05 p.m. in the Cherry Auditorium, Chester Kirk Building, Chairperson Swallow presiding.

Those present included Faculty Senators Barbour, Ciccomascolo, G. Eaton, N. Eaton, Honhart, King, Kirschenbaum, Larsen, Malik, Northby, and Wyant. Others present included Provost DeHayes, Deans Brownell and Bullock, and Profs. Euler, Gregory, Greene, Ordonez, Uht, and Wenisch.

The sole purpose of the meeting was to discuss a proposal from the Faculty Senate Executive Committee that it act for the Senate during the summer by approving legislation concerning the distribution of revenues generated from intellectual property.

Following discussion of the proposed legislation, the meeting adjourned at 4:15 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,
Michael Honhart