Skip to main content
Scenes from the URI Graduate School

Graduate School Faculty/Staff

Please send all mail to the graduate school main address listed on the left with attention to the individual staff member.

Nasser H. Zawia, Ph.D.

Dean of the Graduate School
Phone: (401) 874-2176
Email: nzawia@uri.edu

Keith T. Killingbeck, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Phone: (401) 874-7848
Email: keith@uri.edu

Alycia Mosley Austin, PhD Alycia Mosley Austin, PhD

Director, Graduate Recruitment and Diversity Initiatives
Phone: (401) 874-4322
Email: alycia@mail.uri.edu

John Stevenson, PhD John Stevenson, PhD

Graduate Student Learning Outcomes Assessment Coordinator
Phone: (401) 874-9379
Email: jsteve.uri@gmail.com

Megan Yakey

Executive Assistant to the Dean
Phone: (401) 874-2176
Email: mverry@uri.edu

Shandra Pelagio

Graduate Admissions
Phone: (401) 874-2873
Email: shandra@uri.edu

Sara Potter

Graduate Admissions
Phone: (401) 874-2872
Email: scpotter@mail.uri.edu

Michelle Grambley Carol Ward

Records and Enrollment
Phone: (401) 874-9534
Email: carolward@uri.edu

Michelle Grambley Amy Tibbetts

Records and Enrollment
Phone: (401) 874-2263
Email: amytibbettsuri@gmail.com

Sedrik A. Salah

Information Technologist (IT)
Email: sedrik@uri.edu

Al Gerheim, Ph.D.

Formatter
Phone: (401) 874-2177
Email: grad_formatting@etal.uri.edu