Skip to main content
Scenes from the College of Arts and Sciences

Graduate Council 2012 - 2013

Please click here for past Agendas

Please click here for past Minutes

 

Ex Officio Members

  • Nasser Zawia, Pharmacy/Graduate School,
    nzawia@uri.edu, 4-2176

  • Keith Killingbeck, Biological Sciences/Graduate School,
    keith@uri.edu, 4-7848

  • Alycia Mosely Austin, Graduate School,
    alyciamaustin@gmail.com, 4-4322

  • John Stevenson, Graduate School,
    jsteve.uri@gmail.com, 4-9379

Members (dates indicate end of Council membership)

  • Peter August, Natural Resource Sciences (2014; CELS Representative),
    pete@edc.uri.edu, 4-4794

  • Noel Burgess, Labor Research Center (2013, GSA Student Representative),
    noel_burgess@my.uri.edu

  • Denise Coppa, Nursing (2015; Nursing Representative),
    dcoppa@uri.edu, 4-5306

  • Terry Deeney, Education (2013; HSS Representative),
    tdeeney@uri.edu, 4-2682

  • Larry Englander, Plant Sciences (2014; Graduate School At-large Representative),
    lenglander@uri.edu, 4-2933

  • Brian Gallagher, Library (2014; Library Representative),
    btg@uri.edu, 4-9524

  • Mayrai Gindy, Civil Engineering (2013; Engineering Representative),
    gindy@egr.uri.edu, 4-5587

  • Steve Kogut, Pharmacy (2015; Pharmacy Representative),
    kogut@uri.edu, 4-5370

  • Rainer Lohmann, Oceanography (2015; GSO Representative),
    lohmann@gso.uri.edu, 4-6612

  • Scott Martin, Psychology (2013; Graduate Student Association President),
    scottmartin.grad@gmail.com, 801-427-1904

  • Kevin McClure, Communication Studies (2014; Graduate School At-large Representative),
    kmcclure@uri.edu, 4-4726

  • Gerhard Muller, Physics (2013; A&S Natural Sciences Representative),
    gmuller@uri.edu, 4-2080

  • Henry Oppenheimer, Business (2013; Business Representative),
    henryo@uri.edu, 4-4193

  • Mike Pennell, Writing & Rhetoric (2015; A&S At-large Representative),
    mpennell@uri.edu, 4-4861; FALL 2012 ONLY.

  • David Faflik, English (2013; A&S At-large Representative),
    faflik@mail.uri.edu, 4-4670; SPRING 2013 ONLY.

  • Kyle Skully, Pharmacy (2013; Graduate School At-large Student Representative),
    krscull62@gmail.com, 508-498-7306

  • Evelyn Sterne, History (2015; A&S Humanities Representative),
    sterne@mail.uri.edu, 4-4074

  • Gary Stoner, Psychology (2013; A&S Social Sciences Representative),
    gstoner@uri.edu, 4-4234