Skip to main content
Scenes from the School of Education

School of Education

Faculty and Staff Listing

Faculty

Director of the School of Education - David Byrd, Professor

 

Director

David Byrd, Professor

874-5484

dbyrd@uri.edu

 

 

 

Peter Adamy, Associate Professor

 

Peter Adamy, Associate Professor

874-7036

adamy@uri.edu

 

 

 

John Boulmetis, Professor

 

John Boulmetis, Professor

874-4159

johnb@uri.edu

 

 

 

Susan Brand, Professor

 

Susan Brand, Professor

874-2426

susant@uri.edu

 

 

 

Julie Coiro, Assistant Professor

 

Julie Coiro, Assistant Professor

874-4872

jcoiro@mail.uri.edu

 

 

 

Theresa Deeney, Assistant Professor

 

Theresa Deeney, Associate Professor

874-2682

tdeeney@uri.edu

 

 

 

Cornelis (Kees) deGroot, Associate Professor

 

Cornelis (Kees) deGroot, Associate Professor

874-4149

degrootc@mail.uri.edu

 

 

 

Joanne Eichinger, Professor

 

Joanne Eichinger, Professor

874-7420

jeichinger@mail.uri.edu

 

 

 

Jay Fogleman, Assistant Professor

 

Jay Fogleman, Assistant Professor

874-4161

fogleman@mail.uri.edu

 

 

 

Kathy (Guglielmi) Peno, Assistant Professor

 

Kathy (Guglielmi) Peno, Assistant Professor

874-4875

kgugs@uri.edu

 

 

 

JoAnn Hammadou Sullivan, Professor

 

JoAnn Hammadou Sullivan, Professor

874-4712

joannh@uri.edu

 

 

 

Sandy Jean Hicks, Associate Professor

 

Sandy Jean Hicks, Associate Professor

874-5976

sjhicks@uri.edu

 

 

 

Diane Kern, Assistant Professor

 

Diane Kern, Associate Professor

874-9490

dkern@uri.edu

 

 

 

Adam Moore, Lecturer

 

Adam Moore, Assistant Professor

874-4200

adam_moore@mail.uri.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Anne Seitsinger, Professor

874-4877

anneseitsinger@uri.edu

 

 

 

Minsuk Shim, Associate Professor

 

Minsuk Shim, Associate Professor

874-4162

mshim@uri.edu

 

 

 

George Willis, Professor

 

George Willis, Professor

874-4164

geowil@uri.edu

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

 

Staff

Janet Deignan, Senior Word Processing Typist

 

Janet Deignan, Senior Word Processing Typist

874-5930

janet@uri.edu

 

 

 

Christine Dolan, Education Specialist

 

Christine Dolan, Education Specialist II

874-4108

christine@uri.edu

 

 

 

Annie Kammerer, Iterim Directory of Office of Teacher Education

 

Annie Kammerer, Director of Office of Teacher Education

874-5930

agkammerer@uri.edu

 

 

 

Diana Laferriere, Business Manager

 

Diana Laferriere, HSS Business Manager

874-2126

diana@uri.edu

 

 

 

Marsha Mott, Senior Word Processing Typist

 

Marsha Mott, Senior Word Processing Typist

874-4068

mmott@uri.edu

 

 

 

Josh Smith, Education Specialist

 

Josh Smith, Education Specialist II

874-7404

josh@uri.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Lisa Silva, Fiscal Clerk
874-2564
silva@mail.uri.edu

 

Phillip Teixeira, TaskStream/TrueOutcomes User Support/Website Editor

874-4152

phil@uri.edu

 

 

Graduate Assistants

Kristen Gencarelli, Elementary Education & Special Education
874-4207
kgencarelli@my.uri.edu

 

Nicole Hersey, Secondary Education
874-4207
ndhtennis@my.uri.edu

 

David Quinn, Ph.D. and Reading
874-4851

david_quinn@my.uri.edu

Erin Ward, Office of Teacher Education

874-5930

erin_ward@my.uri.edu

 

NOW ACCEPTING APPLICATION TO THE GRADUATE PROGRAMS IN SCHOOL OF EDUCATION

 

 

 

UPDATED ADMISSION TESTING REQUIREMENTS

 

 

 

SCHOOL OF EDUCATION UPCOMING EVENTS

 

 

SCHOOL OF EDUCATION EVENTS IN THE NEWS

 

Dr. Pasi Sahlberg, Distinguished Visiting International Scholar from Finland visits the School of Education

 


QUICK LINKS