Skip to main content
Scenes from the School of Education

School of Education

Faculty and Staff Listing

Faculty

Director of the School of Education - David Byrd, Professor

 

Director

David Byrd, Professor

874-5484

dbyrd@uri.edu

 

 

 

Peter Adamy, Associate Professor

 

Peter Adamy, Associate Professor

874-7036

adamy@uri.edu

 

 

 

Susan Brand, Professor

 

Susan Brand, Professor

874-2426

susant@uri.edu

 

 

 

Julie Coiro, Assistant Professor

 

Julie Coiro, Associate Professor

874-4872

jcoiro@mail.uri.edu

 

 

 

Theresa Deeney, Assistant Professor

 

Theresa Deeney, Associate Professor

874-2682

tdeeney@uri.edu

 

 

 

Cornelis (Kees) deGroot, Associate Professor

 

Cornelis (Kees) deGroot, Associate Professor

874-4149

degrootc@mail.uri.edu

 

 

 

Joanne Eichinger, Professor

 

Joanne Eichinger, Professor

874-7420

jeichinger@mail.uri.edu

 

 

 

Jay Fogleman, Assistant Professor

 

Jay Fogleman, Associate Professor

874-4161

fogleman@mail.uri.edu

 

 

 

Kathy (Guglielmi) Peno, Assistant Professor

 

Kathy (Guglielmi) Peno, Associate Professor

874-4875

kgugs@uri.edu

 

 

 

JoAnn Hammadou Sullivan, Professor

 

JoAnn Hammadou Sullivan, Professor

874-4712

joannh@uri.edu

 

 

 

Sandy Jean Hicks, Associate Professor

 

Sandy Jean Hicks, Associate Professor

874-5976

sjhicks@uri.edu

 

 

 

Diane Kern, Assistant Professor

 

Diane Kern, Associate Professor

874-9490

dkern@uri.edu

 

 

 

Adam Moore, Lecturer

 

Adam Moore, Assistant Professor

874-4200

adam_moore@mail.uri.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Anne Seitsinger, Professor

874-4877

anneseitsinger@uri.edu

 

 

 

Minsuk Shim, Associate Professor

 

Minsuk Shim, Associate Professor

874-4162

mshim@uri.edu

 

 

 

George Willis, Professor

 

George Willis, Professor

874-4164

geowil@uri.edu

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

 

Staff

Janet Deignan, Senior Word Processing Typist

 

Janet Deignan, Senior Word Processing Typist

874-5930

janet@uri.edu

 

 

 

Christine Dolan, Education Specialist

 

Christine Dolan, Education Specialist II

874-4108

christine@uri.edu

 

 

 

Annie Kammerer, Iterim Directory of Office of Teacher Education

 

Annie Kammerer, Director of Office of Teacher Education

874-5930

agkammerer@uri.edu

 

 

 

Diana Laferriere, Business Manager

 

Diana Laferriere, HSS Business Manager

874-2126

diana@uri.edu

 

 

 

Marsha Mott, Senior Word Processing Typist

 

Marsha Mott, Senior Word Processing Typist

874-4068

mmott@uri.edu

 

 

 

Josh Smith, Education Specialist

 

Josh Smith, Education Specialist II

874-7404

josh@uri.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Lisa Silva, Fiscal Clerk
874-2564
silva@mail.uri.edu

 

Phillip Teixeira, TaskStream/TrueOutcomes User Support/Website Editor

874-4152

phil@uri.edu

 

 

Graduate Assistants

Amanda Kedra, Elementary Education & Special Education
874-4207
ackedra@my.uri.edu

 

Jaime Pierce, Secondary Education
874-4207
jkpierce@my.uri.edu

 

David Quinn, Ph.D. and Reading
874-4851

david_quinn@my.uri.edu

Erin Ward, Office of Teacher Education

874-5930

erin_ward@my.uri.edu

 

NOW ACCEPTING APPLICATION TO THE GRADUATE PROGRAMS IN SCHOOL OF EDUCATION

 

 

 

CURRENT TESTING REQUIREMENTS

 

 

 

SCHOOL OF EDUCATION UPCOMING EVENTS

 

SCHOOL OF EDUCATION EVENTS IN THE NEWS


QUICK LINKS