Skip to main content
Student with mannequins

Faculty and Staff

The Department will occasionally host visiting scholars based on a set of guidelines

Faculty

Martin Bide

Martin Bide, Professor/Department Co-Chair Office: Quinn Hall, RM 311
Phone: 401-874-2276
Email: mbide@uri.edu

Linda Welters Linda Welters, Professor/Department Co-Chair
Office: Quinn Hall, RM 303
Phone: 401-874-4525
Email: lwelters@uri.edu
Karl Aspelund

Karl Aspelund, Assistant Professor

Office: Quinn Hall, RM 221

Phone: 401-874-4176

Email: aspelund@mail.uri.edu

Blaire Gagnon, Assistant Professor

Office: Quinn Hall, RM 310

Phone: 401-874-5858

Email: bgagnon@mail.uri.edu

Susan Hannel, Associate Professor
Office: Quinn Hall, RM 309C
Phone: 401-874-2882
Email: susanhannel@uri.edu

Yvette Harps-Logan, Associate Professor
Office: Quinn Hall, RM 309A
Phone: 401-874-2871
Email: ylogan@uri.edu

Sheng Lu, Assistant Professor

Office: Quinn Hall RM 309B

Phone; 401-874-2881

Email: shenglu@mail.uri.edu

Margaret OrdoƱez

Margaret Ordoñez, Professor
Office: Quinn Hall, RM 211A
Phone: 401-874-5481
Email: mordonez@uri.edu

Staff

Nina Mathewson, Department Secretary

Office: Quinn Hall, RM 303

Phone: 401-874-4574

Email: nmathewson@mail.uri.edu

Susan Jerome

Susan Jerome, Collections Manager
Office: Quinn Hall, RM 306
Phone: 401-874-2299
Email: sjjerome@mail.uri.edu