Skip to main content
Scenes from the College of Arts and Sciences

Optional Practical Training (OPT)

Optional Practical Training (OPT) Workshops

PLEASE NOTE:

  • Students must sign-up 2 days prior to the workshop
  • USCIS will take 60 - 90 days to complete the process (from the day the application is received by them to the actual mailing of the EAD by USCIS to you).
  • An OPT application will require FIRM written confirmation by your academic advisor of a graduation date (all degree requirements must have been completed)
  • Schedule a workshop only if this is your last term (semester or summer session).

 



Workshop Dates for Spring 2014
Location: International Center

Advisor: Melissa de Jesus


OPT Workshops: 10:00 a.m.- 12:00 noon (F-1 Only) Wednesday
Wednesday, February 5
Wednesday, February 12
Wednesday, February 19
Wednesday, February 26
Wednesday, March 5
 
OPT Workshops: Time: 10:00 p.m.- 12 Noon (F-1 Only) Friday
Friday, January 31
Friday, February 7
Friday, February 14
Friday, February 21
Friday, February 28
Friday, March 7
 


  • For questions and/or individual meetings concerning Optical Practical Training (OPT), contact: mdejesus@mail.uri.edu
  • For questions and/or individual meetings concerning Academic Training appointments, contact: mdejesus@mail.uri.edu
  • For questions and/or individual meetings concerning Curricular Practical Training (CPT), contact: Amie Limon: amie_limon@mail.uri.edu

 

Appointment Request for OPT Workshop

Last Name:
Middle Name:
First Name:
URI ID
Email:
Visa Type:
Telephone Number:
Type verification image: verification image, type it in the box

 


University of Rhode Island • Office of International Students & Scholars • International Center • 37 Lower College Road; Kingston, Rhode Island, 02881

News

International Student Orientation

Graduate Students

Date: Tuesday, January 21, 2014

Time: 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon

Place: Harge Forum, Multicultural Center

 

Undergraduate, ACE, and Exchange Students


Date: Tuesday, January 21, 2014

Time: 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 noon

Place: Harge Forum, Multicultural Center



**IMPORTANT OPT INFO.**
Reporting responsibilities of F-1 International Students while on (OPT)

SPRING 2014 OPT workshop schedules are announced.

Host Family Application Download in PDF format