University of Rhode Island

Picture of Library

University of Rhode Island Libraries
HELIN Catalog
Find Articles
User Guides
InfoRhode Tutorials
E-Journal List
Hours
My Library Account About the Libraries About the Libraries Give to the Libraries

   
University of Rhode Island Libraries Web Site Header

Libraries HomeLibrary hoursSite IndexContact Information

University Libraries

Last updated: 3/21/14

Contact Information
Staff by Unit

Access Services  |  Acquisitions  |  Administration  |  Circulation & Reserves  |  College of Continuing Education Library  |  Curriculum Materials Library  |  Digital Initiatives  |  Government Publications  |  Instructional Services  |  Interlibrary Loan  |  Library Systems Office  |  Mail / Delivery Services  |  Media Resource Center & Microforms  |  Metadata and Cataloging  |  National Sea Grant Library  |  Pell Marine Science Library  |  Public Services Department  |  Reference & Instruction  |  Special Collections  |  Technical Services Department

ACCESS SERVICES

top

Brian Gallagher
Assistant Professor –
Head,
Access Services
   
(401) 874-9524 btg@uri.edu
ACQUISITIONS
(401) 874-5096

top

Andrιe Rathemacher
Professor –
Head, Acquisitions
(401) 874-5096 andree@uri.edu
Sarah Bannister
Information Services Technician II
Acquisitions Unit Supervisor
(401) 874-9087 sarahb@uri.edu
Michael Cerbo II
Assistant Professor –
Bibliographic Access and Resource Management Librarian
(401) 874-5967 mcerbo@uri.edu
Pauline Contois
Information Services Technician I
(401) 874-4626 prc@uri.edu
Patricia Gardiner
Information Services Technician I
(401) 874-4628 patg@uri.edu
Sandra Steele
Information Services Technician I
(401) 874-2805 sasteele@mail.uri.edu
Lisa Zinser
Information Services Technician I
   

(401) 874-2279 lisag@uri.edu
ADMINISTRATION
(401) 874-2666
libadmin@etal.uri.edu

top

David Maslyn
Dean, University Libraries
(401) 874-4602 dcm@uri.edu
Celeste DiCesare
Executive Assistant I

(401) 874-4047 cdicesare@mail.uri.edu
Michael Milkman
Business Manager
   


(401) 874-4050 mmilkman@uri.edu
CIRCULATION (401) 874-2672 &
RESERVES (401) 874-5855

top

Sandra Sheldon
Information Services Technician II
Head, Circulation
(401) 874-8635 sandys@uri.edu
Nina Hartt
Information Services Technician I
(401) 874-2662 ninah@uri.edu
Garrison Hull
Information Services Technician I
(401) 874-4985 gahull@mail.uri.edu
Gayle Johnston
Information Services Technician I
(401) 874-5175 gaylejohnston@mail.uri.edu
Jeanette McKay
Information Services Technician I
(401) 874-4229 jeannette@uri.edu
Elizabeth Smith
Information Services Technician I
(401) 874-5855 liz_smith@mail.uri.edu
Mary Anne Sumner
Information Services Technician I
   
(401) 874-4622 msumner@uri.edu
COLLEGE OF CONTINUING EDUCATION LIBRARY
(401) 277-5130

top

Joanna Burkhardt
Professor –
Head of CCE Library
(401) 277-5133 jburkhardt@uri.edu
Juliann Cerrito
Librarian
(401) 277-5135 julcer@uri.edu
Tawanda Maceia
Information Services Technician I
(401) 277-5134 tmaceia@uri.edu
Artie Martino
Information Services Technician II
   
(401) 277-5136 martino@mail.uri.edu
CURRICULUM MATERIALS LIBRARY
(401) 874-4004

top

Mona Niedbala
Associate Professor –
Education & Curriculum Materials Librarian
   
(401) 874-4044
(401) 874-9433
mflorea@mail.uri.edu

 

DIGITAL INITIATIVES
(401) 874-5079
digitalcommons@etal.uri.edu

top

Julia Lovett
Assistant Professor
Digital Initiatives Librarian
   
 (401) 874-5079 jalovett@mail.uri.edu
GOVERNMENT PUBLICATIONS
(401) 874-2606

top

Deborah Mongeau
Professor –
Chair, Public Services /
Head of Government Publications
(401) 874-4610 dmongeau@uri.edu
Scott Briggs
Information Services Technician I
      
(401) 874-2606 scottb@uri.edu
INSTRUCTION SERVICES

top

Mary MacDonald
Professor –
Head, Instructional Services
    
(401) 874-4635 marymac@uri.edu
INTERLIBRARY LOAN
(401) 874-4613

top

Emily Greene
Information Services Technician II
   
(401) 874-4613 emgreene@uri.edu
LIBRARY SYSTEMS OFFICE
(401) 874-2820
syscall@etal.uri.edu

top

Laury Turkalo
Lead Information Technologist – Head, Library Systems
(401) 874-2820 laury@uri.edu
Student Technical Assistants
   
(401) 874-5461  
MAIL / DELIVERY SERVICES

top

Michael Parente
Senior Stores Clerk
   
(401) 874-4631 michael@uri.edu
METADATA AND CATALOGING

top

Amar Lahiri
Professor –
Head of Metadata and Cataloging
(401) 874-2660 aklahiri@uri.edu
Judith Barnett
Professor
   
(401) 874-2647 barnettj@uri.edu
MEDIA RESOURCE CENTER & MICROFORMS
(401) 874-4266

top

Angel Ferria
Curator, Media Resource Center
   

(401) 874-4267 aferria@mail.uri.edu
NATIONAL SEA GRANT LIBRARY
(401) 874-6539

top

Cynthia Murray
Coordinator, Sea Grant Depository
(401) 874-6539

cmurray@gso.uri.edu

Joyce Winn
Marine Research Assistant II
   
(401) 874-6114 jwinn@gso.uri.edu
PELL MARINE SCIENCE LIBRARY
(401) 874-6161

top

Joyce Downey
Coordinator of Library Services, Pell Library
   
(401) 874-6544 jdowney@mail.uri.edu
PUBLIC SERVICES DEPARTMENT
(401) 874-5904

top

Deborah Mongeau
Professor –
Chair, Public Services
(401) 874-4610 dmongeau@uri.edu
Ronnie Zincone
Senior Word Processing Typist –
Public Services Secretary
    
(401) 874-5904 rzincone@uri.edu
REFERENCE SERVICES

top

Info & Research Help Desk
(401) 874-2653  
Peter Larsen
Associate Professor –
Head, Reference /
Reference/Bibliographer, Physical Sciences & Engineering
(401) 874-4637 plarsen@uri.edu
Kristin Almeida
Lecturer
  kristin_almeida@my.uri.edu
Madge Boldt
Lecturer
(401) 874-2640 madge.boldt@gmail.com
Robin Devin
Professor –
Reference/Bibliographer, Health Sciences
(401) 874-2128 rdevin@uri.edu
Amanda Izenstark
Associate Professor –
Reference & Instructional Design Librarian
(401) 874-4582 amanda@mail.uri.edu
Michaela Keating
Lecturer (Ad-Hoc)
(401) 874-2640 michaelackeating@gmail.com
Margaret Keefe
Professor –
Reference/Bibliographer, Social Sciences
(401) 874-5086 mjkeefe@uri.edu
James Kinnie
Associate Professor –
Reference/Bibliographer, Arts, Humanities & Languages
(401) 874-9240 jkinnie@uri.edu
Dominic LaFlamme
Lecturer
(401) 874-5067 dlaflamme@uri.edu
Katie Leahy
Lecturer
(401) 874-4634 katie.leahy8@gmail.com
Anthony Loffredio
Lecturer
(401) 874-2640 aloffredio@hotmail.com
Mary MacDonald
Professor –
Head, Instructional Services
(401) 874-4635 marymac@uri.edu

Ida McGhee
Lecturer
 
(401) 874-2640 imcghee2003@yahoo.com
SPECIAL COLLECTIONS
(401) 874-4632

top

Sarina Rodrigues
Associate Professor –
Assistant Archivist / Special Collections Librarian
(401) 874-2594

sarina@mail.uri.edu

Mark Dionne
Lecturer
(401) 874-4619 mdionne@etal.uri.edu
Joy Emery
Professor Emeritus of Theatre
(401) 874-2713 jemery@uri.edu
TECHNICAL SERVICES DEPT.

top

Joanna Burkhardt
Professor –
Chair, Technical Services
(401) 874-4799 jburkhardt@uri.edu
Michael Vocino
Professor –
Technical Services and Gifts Librarian
(401) 874-4605 vocino@uri.edu
University of Rhode Island Libraries

URI Logo


Copyright © 1994-2005 University of Rhode Island. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.  For comments about this page, please email libweb@etal.uri.edu.