University of Rhode Island

Picture of Library

University of Rhode Island Libraries
HELIN Catalog
Find Articles
User Guides
InfoRhode Tutorials
E-Journal List
Hours
My Library Account About the Libraries About the Libraries Give to the Libraries

   
University of Rhode Island Libraries Web Site Header

Libraries HomeLibrary hoursSite IndexContact Information

University Libraries

Last updated: 12/13/13

Department of Technical Services

Welcome to the Technical Services Department of the University Libraries. The Technical Services Department is one of two academic departments in the  University Library college; the other is Public Services.

The Technical Services Department consists of faculty members in the Acquisitions, Metadata and Cataloging, and Special Collections Units of the Libraries. In addition, the coordination of collection management functions resides in the Department.


Technical Services Faculty

top

Joanna Burkhardt
Professor
Chair, Technical Services Department
jburkhardt@uri.edu
Phone: (401) 277-5133
Offices:
260 Library
CCE Library, Shepard Building, Providence
Pell Library, Narragansett

Judith Barnett
Professor, Cataloging Unit
barnettj@uri.edu
Phone: (401) 874-2647
Office: 262 Library

Michael Cerbo II
Assistant Professor
Bibliographic Access & Resource Management Librarian
mcerbo@uri.edu
Phone: (401) 874-5967
Office: 261 Library

Mark Dionne
Lecturer (Temporary)
mdionne@etal.uri.edu
Phone: (401) 874-4619
Office: 222 Library

Amar Lahiri
Professor
Head, Metadata and Cataloging Unit
aklahiri@uri.edu
Phone: (401) 874-2660
Office: 263 Library

Julia Lovett
Assistant Professor
Digital Initiatives Librarian

jalovett@mail.uri.edu
Phone: (401) 874-5079
Office: 260 Library

Mona Niedbala
Associate Professor
Education & Curriculum Materials Librarian
mflorea@mail.uri.edu
Phone: (401) 874-4044
Alt. Phone: (401) 874-9433
Office: 116 Library

Andrée Rathemacher
Professor
Head, Acquisitions
andree@uri.edu
Phone: (401) 874-5096
Office: 269 Library

Sarina Rodrigues
Associate Professor
Assistant Archivist / Special Collections Librarian
Acting Head, Special Collections
sarina@mail.uri.edu
Phone: (401) 874-4632
Office: 226 Library

Michael Vocino
Professor
Technical Services and Gifts Librarian
vocino@uri.edu
Phone: (401) 874-4605
Office: 264 Library

  
Technical Services Staff

top

   

Sarah Bannister
Information Services Technician II
Acquisitions Unit Supervisor
sarahb@uri.edu
Phone: (401) 874-9087
Office: 259 Library

Pauline Contois
Information Services Technician I
Acquisitions Unit
prc@uri.edu
Phone: (401) 874-4626
Office: 267a Library

Patricia Gardiner
Information Services Technician I
Acquisitions Unit
patg@uri.edu
Phone: (401) 874-4628
Office: 267 Library

Sandra Steele
Information Services Technician I
Acquisitions Unit
sasteele@mail.uri.edu
Phone: (401) 874-2805
Office: 267 Library

Lisa Zinser
Information Services Technician I
Acquisitions Unit
lisag@uri.edu
Phone: (401) 874-2279
Office: 267 Library

 

Technical Services Faculty Emeriti

top

Nadine Baer, B.S. Associate Professor, Library

Abner Gaines, M.A. Associate Professor in the Library

Karen M. Ramsay, M.L.S. Associate Professor, Library

University of Rhode Island Libraries

URI Logo


Copyright © 1994-2005 University of Rhode Island. All rights reserved. Disclaimer.  For comments about this page, please email libweb@etal.uri.edu.