Skip to main content
Scenes from the University of Rhode Island

URI Experts List

Search results for ""

Thomas Mather
Professor of Entomology
tmather@uri.edu
401-874-5616more...

Expertise: ticks, lyme disease, tick-borne diseases

Rosanne Sherry
Master Gardener Coordinator
mastergardener@uri.edu
401-874-2929more...

Expertise: gardening, plants

Brian Maynard
Professor of Plant Sciences
bmaynard@uri.edu
401-874-5372more...

Expertise: plants, trees, horticulture

Cheryl Wilga
Professor of Biological Sciences
cwilga@uri.edu
401-874-9020more...

Expertise: sharks

Gregory Paquette
Director of Biotechnology Programs
gregcls@uri.edu
401-874-2315more...

Expertise: biotechnology

Annie De Groot
Research Professor of Biotechnology
annied@uri.edu
401-272-2123more...

Expertise: vaccine development, tropical diseases, hiv

Michael Rice
Professor of Fisheries
rice@uri.edu
401-874-2943more...

Expertise: shellfish, aquaculture

Jon Boothroyd
Emeritus Professor of Geosciences
jon_boothroyd@uri.edu
401-874-2265more...

Expertise: coastal erosion, geology

David Fastovsky
Professor of Geosciences
defastov@uri.edu
401-874-2185more...

Expertise: dinosaurs, fossils

Thomas Boving
Professor of Hydrology
boving@uri.edu
401-874-7053more...

Expertise: groundwater pollutants, hydrology

Kathleen Melanson
Associate Professor of Nutrition
kmelanson@uri.edu
401-874-4477more...

Expertise: nutrition, metabolism

Peter Paton
Professor of Wildlife Ecology
ppaton@uri.edu
401-874-2986more...

Expertise: birds, amphibians

Kathleen Castro
Research Associate
kcastro@uri.edu
401-874-5063more...

Expertise: lobsters, lobster shell disease, fisheries management

Dennis Nixon
Associate Dean of Oceanography
dnixon@uri.edu
401-874-6561more...

Expertise: marine law, marine policy

Isaac Ginis
Professor of Oceanography
iginis@gso.uri.edu
401-874-6484more...

Expertise: hurricane forecasting

Yang Shen
Professor of Oceanography
yshen@gso.uri.edu
401-874-6848more...

Expertise: earthquakes

John Merrill
Professor of Oceanography
jmerrill@gso.uri.edu
401-874-6715more...

Expertise: climate change, atmospheric chemistry

Dwight Coleman
Marine Research Scientist
dcoleman@gso.uri.edu
401-874-6637more...

Expertise: ocean exploration

Bahram Nassersharif
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
bn@uri.edu
401-874-9335more...

Expertise: nuclear power

Stephan Grilli
Professor of Ocean Engineering
grilli@uri.edu
401-874-6636more...

Expertise: tsunamis

Manbir Sodhi
Professor of Industrial Engineering
sodhi@uri.edu
401-874-5189more...

Expertise: driving distractions, cell phone use while driving

Malcolm Spaulding
Professor of Ocean Engineering
spaulding@oce.uri.edu
401-874-6666more...

Expertise: oil spills

Otto Gregory
Professor of Chemical Engineering
gregory@egr.uri.edu
401-874-2085more...

Expertise: sensors, jet engines

Douglas Hales
Professor of Marketing Supply Chain Management
dhales@mail.uri.edu
401-874-7882more...

Expertise: transportation, logistics

Mark Higgins
Dean of the College of Business Administration, the Alfred J. Verrecchia-Hasbro Inc. Leadership Chair in Business
markhiggins@uri.edu
401- 874-4244more...

Expertise: pension crisis, accounting, taxes

Ed Mazze
Professor of Marketing and Supply Chain Management
emazze@uri.edu
401-874-4308more...

Expertise: economy

Ken G. Smith
Professor of Entrepreneurial Management and Law
kgsmith@mail.uri.edu
401-874-4354more...

Expertise: competition, competitive advantage, entrepreneurship

Kathleen Gorman
Professor of Psychology
kgorman@uri.edu
401-874-9089more...

Expertise: hunger abatement, hunger education

Donna Hughes
Professor of Women's Studies
dhughes@uri.edu
401-874-2757more...

Expertise: trafficking of women and children, sexual exploitation, slavery

James Prochaska
Professor of Clinical and Health Psychology
jop@uri.edu
401-874-2830more...

Expertise: behavior change, health promotion

Victor Fay-Wolfe
Professor of Computer Science and Statistics
wolfe@cs.uri.edu
401-874-2701more...

Expertise: digitai forsenics, real-time systems

Maureen Moakley
Professor of Political Science
moakely@uri.edu
more...

Expertise: rhode island politics, puerto rico statehood

Mark Wood
Professor of Psychology
Mark_Wood@uri.edu
401-874-4252more...

Expertise: alcohol-related preventive interventions among college students

Ronald Onorato
Professor of Art
ronorato@uri.edu
410-874-2769more...

Expertise: architecture, graveyards, monuments, historic districts

Leo Carroll
Professor of Sociology
lcarroll@uri.edu
401-874-4135more...

Expertise: criminology, race relations, ethnic relations

Helen Mederer
Professor of Sociology
hmederer@uri.edu
401-874-4144more...

Expertise: aging populations, workforce issues, gender issues

Carolyn Hames
Associate Professor of Nursing
chames@uri.edu
401-874-5330more...

Expertise: thanatology, grief and loss in children and adolescents, death education

Brett Lucht
Professor of Chemistry
blucht@chm.uri.edu
401-874-5071more...

Expertise: batteries, electric vehicles

Jimmie Oxley
Professor of Chemistry
joxley@uri.edu
401-874-2103more...

Expertise: explosive detection, bomb use in terrorism attacks, pyrotechnics

Leonard Lardaro
Professor of Economics
lardaro@cox.net
401-783-9563more...

Expertise: economy of rhode island

Scott Molloy
Professor Schmidt Labor Research Center
molloy@uri.edu
401-874-2569more...

Expertise: labor history, labor movements, industrial history

Jeffrey Bratberg
Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy
jefbratberg@uri.edu
401-874-2734more...

Expertise: infectious diseases

Dennis Hilliard
Director, R.I. State Crime Lab at URI
dch@uri.edu
401-874-2893more...

Expertise: forensics, crime scene evidence, scientific procedures

E. Paul Larrat
Associate Dean, Professor of pharmacoepidemiology
larrat@uri.edu
401-874-5011more...

Expertise: pharmacy benefit management, epidemiology, drug use management

David C. Rowley
Associate Professor of Pharmacognosy
drowley@uri.edu
401-874-9228more...

Expertise: drugs from marine microorganisms

Navindra Seeram
Assistant Professor of Pharmacognosy
nseeram@mail.uri.edu
401-874-9367more...

Expertise: health benefits of natural products, anti-oxidant properties of berries and maple syrup, nutraceuticals

Kristina Ward
Clinical Assistant Professor and Director of Drug Information Services
kward@uri.edu
401-874-7484more...

Expertise: drug information, women's health

Bongsup Cho
Professor of Medicinal Chemistry
bcho@uri.edu
401-874-5024more...

Expertise: cancer, dna damage and repair

Daniel Udwary
Assistant Professor of Biomedical and Pharmaceutical Sciences
danudwary@mail.uri.edu
401-874-9361more...

Expertise: drug discovery from natural products

Lynn Dunphy
Nursing Professor, Routhier Endowed Chair for Practice
ldunphy@mail.uri.edu
401-874-5323more...

Expertise: nursing workforce issues, nursing shortage, nursing history

Mary Sullivan
Nursing Professor. Director of Graduate Studies
mcsullivan@uri.edu
401-874-5339more...

Expertise: premature infant development, maternal child health nursing

Judy Mercer
Clinical Nursing Professor
jmercer@uri.edu
401-874-5327more...

Expertise: umbilical cord clamping, newborn infants, gentle birth practices, nurse-midwifery, breastfeeding

Patricia Burbank
Professor of Nursing
pburbank@uri.edu
401-874-5314more...

Expertise: gerontology, health behavior changes, fall prevention, long-term care issues, alternative health care strategies

Dayle Joseph
Dean of Nursing
dayle@uri.edu
401-874-2766more...

Expertise: nursing workforce issues, behavior change (diabetes)




more...

Expertise:




more...

Expertise:

Donald Cunnigen
Professor of Sociology and Anthropology
dcunn@uriacc.uri.edu
401-874-4302more...

Expertise: race and ethnic relations, social inequity, social movements, social history

Sue Adams
Assistant Professor of Human Development and Family Studies
suekadams@mail.uri.edu
401-874-5958more...

Expertise: family and community health, pediatric psychology, health disparities, counseling strategies, families and stress

Peter Adamy
Associate Professor of Education
adamy@uri.edu
401-874-7036more...

Expertise: technology and assessment in education, technology integration in teacher education

Martin Bide
Professor of Textiles, Fashion Merchandising and Design
mbide@uri.edu
401-874-2276 more...

Expertise: textile dyeing, color science, textile processing, biomedical textiles

David Byrd
Professor of Education
dbyrd@uri.edu
401-874-5484more...

Expertise: teacher education, effective instruction

Emily Clapham
Assistant Professor of Kinesiogy
eclapham@MAIL.URI.EDU 
401-874-5447 more...

Expertise: adaptive physical education, youth exercise and nutrition

Matt Delmonico
Associate Professor of Kinesiogy
delmonico@mail.uri.edu
401-874-5440more...

Expertise: exercise for elderly populations, muscle function

Diane Kern
Assistant Professor of Education
dkern@uri.edu
401-874-9490more...

Expertise: comprehension instruction, teacher education in english language arts and literacy

Tiffani Kisler
Assistant Professor of Human Development and Family Studies
tkisler@uri.edu
401-874-2403more...

Expertise: relationships, sexual health

Dana Kovarsky
Professor of Communicative Disorders
danak@mail.uri.edu
401-874-2735 more...

Expertise: brain trauma, hearing loss

Kyle Kusz
Associate Professor of Kinesiology
kkusz@mail.uri.edu
401-874-5434more...

Expertise: social and gender issues in sports

Margaret Ordoñez
Professor of Textiles, Fashion Merchandising and Design
mordonez@uri.edu
401-874-5481 more...

Expertise: textile conservation, textile design

Jackie Sparks
Associate Professor of Human Development and Family Studies
jsparks@uri.edu
401-874-7425more...

Expertise: family therapy, marriage therapy

Linda Welters
Professor of Textiles, Fashion Merchandising and Design
lwelters@uri.edu
401-874-4525more...

Expertise: folk dress (european), quilts, archaeological textiles

Betty Young
Professor of Education
byoung@uri.edu
401-874-4150more...

Expertise: education reform in k-8 science and math, gender issues in stem disciplines, teacher education, teachers' working lives

John Kenna
Clinical assistant professor of nursing
Jkenna@ds.uri.edu
401-868-0018more...

Expertise: concussions, traumatic brain injury

Bridget Buxton
Assistant Professor of History
babuxton@mail.uri.edu
401.874.4085more...

Expertise: shipwrecks, underwater archaeology, Mediterranean archaeology, ancient history, ancient military history

Matt Kiesewetter
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
mkiesewetter@mail.uri.edu
401-874-2619more...

Expertise: organic chemistry, polymer chemistry, petroleum refining, magnetic resonance imaging

Andrée Rathemacher
Professor Librarian
andree@uri.edu
401-874-5096more...

Expertise: open access, copyright and fair use, licensing of electronic resources

Renee Hobbs
Professor and Director, Harrington School of Communication and Media
hobbs@uri.edu
401-874-4127more...

Expertise: digital and media literacy, digital learning, copyright and fair use, youth media, media in K-12 schools

Jeff Konin
Professor and Chair of Physical Therapy
Jkonin@mail.uri.edu
401-874-5627more...

Expertise: sports medicine, injury prevention, youth sports injuries, concussion

More Listings

Listing by topic

Listing by name

Search again

Search the Experts List: