Skip to main content
Research at URI

Staff Directory

Name and Contact Information

Sonnenfeld, Gerald, Ph.D.
Vice President, Research and Economic Development
Vice President's Office
(401) 874-4576
Email: gsonnenfeld@uri.edu

 

Ahern, Vicky
Intellectual Property & Economic Development
Senior Word Processing Typist
(401) 874-5408
Email: vicky@uri.edu

Campanale, Eileen
Sponsored Projects
Assistant Director
(401) 874-6403
Email: ehayes@uri.edu

Chambers, Tamara
Intellectual Property & Economic Development
Executive Assistant I
(401) 874-5507
Email: tamara_chambers@mail.uri.edu

Cirelli, Franca
Sponsored Projects
Assistant Director
(401) 874-5891
Email: franca@uri.edu

Correia, Patricia
Vice President's Office
Executive Assistant II
(401) 874-4576
Email: patriciacorreia@uri.edu

Costa, Mary
Sponsored Projects
Scientific Research Grant Assistant
(401) 874-5138
Email: mcosta@uri.edu

DeMartino, Joe
Sponsored Projects
Accountant
(401) 874-6406
Email: jdemartino@mail.uri.edu

Dunn, Charlene
University Research External Relations
RA III Info Spec/Editor
(401) 874-5475
Email: candy@uri.edu

Fournier, Kristen
Research Integrity
Senior Word Processing Typist
(401) 874-4328
Email: kristen-fournier@mail.uri.edu

Gentile, Jean
Research Integrity
Specialist IACUC/IBC
(401) 874-2526
Email: jgentile@mail.uri.edu

Hanson, Anya
Research Integrity
Diving Safety Officer
(401) 874-6204
Email: anya@uri.edu

Haro, Gary
Sponsored Projects
Grants & Contract Analyst
(401) 874-2331
Email: gharo@uri.edu

Hazard, Shelley
RI NSF EPSCoR
Scientific Research Grant Assistant
(401) 874-6888
Email: shelleyhazard@mail.uri.edu

Hillman, Annette
Sponsored Projects
Grants & Contract Analyst
(401) 874-2350
Email: alh@uri.edu

Holland, Nancy
Sponsored Projects
Accountant
(401) 874-2333
Email: nholland@uri.edu

Iacono, Julia
Sponsored Projects
Grants & Contract Specialist II
(401) 874-5577
Email: juliaiacono@ds.uri.edu

Jordan, Laura
Vice President's Office
Senior Word Processing Typist
(401) 874-2635
Email: laurajordan@uri.edu

Markin, Karen
Research Development
Director
(401) 874-5971
Email: kmarkin@uri.edu

McCarthy, Melissa
University Research External Relations
Director
(401) 874-2599
Email: melissa@uri.edu

McGreavy, Connie
Sponsored Projects
Grants & Contracts Specialist II
(401) 874-5452
Email: cmcgreavy@mail.uri.edu

Mcvey, Ellen
Sponsored Projects
Scientific Research Grant Assistant
(401) 874-2824
Email: emcvey@gso.uri.edu

Muhitch, Barbara
Sponsored Projects
Grants & Contracts Specialist II
(401) 874-7883
Email: bmuhitch@mail.uri.edu

Mupparapu, Sanjay
Vice President's Office
RA III Data Analyst
(401) 874-7496
Email: sanjay@uri.edu

Myatt, Ted
Research Integrity
Director
(401) 874-2636
Email: tedmyatt@mail.uri.edu

Nath, Brian
Associate Director Intellectual Property & Economic Development
(401) 874-9003
Email: briannath@uri.edu

Nwangwu, Winifred
Sponsored Projects
Director
(401) 874-2775
Email: winny@mail.uri.edu

Petell, James
Patent Agent
Associate Vice President Intellectual Property & Economic Development
(401) 874-5408
Email: jkpetell@uri.edu

Rhyner, Zenye
Sponsored Projects
Accountant
(401) 874-2332
Email: zrhyner@uri.edu

Riedford, Mary
Research Integrity
IRB/RCR Administrator
(401) 874-4813
Email: mcriedford@mail.uri.edu

Schwartz, Malia
Research Development
Research Associate III/ Proposal Developer
(401) 874-5857
Email: malias@ds.uri.edu

Schwartzkopf, Joanne
Sponsored Projects
Accountant
(401) 874-6405
Email: joanne@gso.uri.edu

Serra, David
Research Integrity
Attending Veterinarian
(401) 874-5380
Email: dswrah@aol.com

Thornber, Carol
RI NSF EPSCoR
Principal Investigator
(401) 874-4495
Email: thornber@mail.uri.edu

Vallette, Andrea
Sponsored Projects
Grants & Contract Analyst
(401) 874-6404
Email: avallette@gso.uri.edu

Vaz, Denise
Research Integrity
Animal Technician I
(401) 874-2833
Email: denisevaz@mail.uri.edu