Skip to main content
Scenes from the Department of Human Development and Family Studies

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Karen McCurdy

 

Karen McCurdy, Professor/Department Chair
Office: Transition Center, RM 112
Phone: 401-874-5960
Email: kmccurdy@uri.edu



Jerome Adams, Professor
Office: Transition Center, RM 107
Phone: 401-874-5962
Email: jadams@uri.edu


Sue K. Adams, Associate Professor
Office: Transition Center, RM 208
Phone: 401-874-5958
Email: suekadams@mail.uri.edu
Joan Gray Anderson
Joan Gray Anderson, Professor Emeritus
Email: grayanderson@uri.edu

Katie Branch, Associate Professor
Office: Quinn Hall, RM 220
Phone: 401-874-5487
Email: kbranch@uri.edu
Phillip Clark
Phillip Clark, Professor
Office: Quinn Hall, RM 100
Phone: 401-874-2689
Email: aging@uri.edu
Jaime Dice
Jaime Dice, Assistant Professor
Office: Transition Center, RM 211
Phone: 401-874-2150
Email: jdice@uri.edu

 

Hyunjin Kim, Assistant Professor

Office: Transition Center, RM 210

Phone: 401-874-5961

Email: hkimed@mail.uri.edu

Tiffani Kisler
Tiffani Kisler, Associate Professor
Office: Transition Center, RM 209
Phone: 401-874-2403
Email: tkisler@uri.edu

 

Skye Leedahl, Assistant Professor

Office: Transition Center, RM 201

Phone: 401-874-4567

Email: skyeleedahl@uri.edu


Barbara Newman, Professor Emeritus
Email: bnewman@uri.edu

Jacqueline Sparks, Associate Professor
Office: Transition Center, RM 213
Phone: 401-874-7425
Email: jsparks@uri.edu

Annemarie Vaccaro, Associate Professor
Office: Quinn Hall, RM 220
Phone: 401-874-2270
Email: avaccaro@uri.edu


Jing Jian Xiao, Professor
Office: Transition Center, RM 202
Phone: 401-874-2547
Email: xiao@uri.edu

 

 

Staff

 

 

Suzanne Horton, Office Manager

Office: Transition Center, RM 102

Phone: 401-874-2150

Email: shorton@mail.uri.edu

 


Phyllis Bocage, URI Cooperative Extension Specialist
Office: CBLS, Room 430
Phone: 401-874-2399
Email: pbocage@mail.uri.edu

Claudia Kerbel


Claudia Kerbel, Academic Advisor
Office: Shepard Building, Room 251, Feinstein Providence Campus
Phone: 401-277-5040
Email: cmkerbel@etal.uri.edu


Gina MacLure, Coordinator, URI Family Therapy Clinic

Office: Transition Center, RM 10

Phone: 401-874-5956

Email: ginamaclure@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Deb Morelle, Coordinator, Dr. Pat Feinstein Child Development Center

Providence Campus

Phone: 401-277-5264

Email: morelle@uri.edu

Phyllis Carella Penhallow
Phyllis Carella Penhallow, Part-time Lecturer/Academic Advisor
HDF and Early Childhood Education
Office: Transition Center, 2nd floor and
Roosevelt, Room 16C, Lower Level
Phone: 401-874-2150 (TC), 401-874-5171 (Roosevelt)
Email: pcpen@mail.uri.edu


Susan Warford, Coordinator, Child Development Center
Office: Child Development Center, Kingston
Phone: 401-874-2390
Email: warf4@uri.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

List of Adjunct Lecturers