Skip to main content
Scenes from the University of Rhode Island

Marketing and Communications

The Department of Marketing and Communications is the central clearinghouse for news, information and marketing for and about the University of Rhode Island. It is part of the University's Communications and Community Relations Department. This department includes the following staff members with their areas of expertise:

Leadership

Linda AccairdoDirector Linda A. Acciardo leads all aspects of URI's strategic communication and marketing. She directs the University's media relations, public relations, crisis communication, marketing, social media and web communication, advertising, internal communications, and university branding.
Contact: lindaa@uri.edu or 401-874-2116.

Department Support

Nancy GillespieNancy Gillespie
Office Manager
401-874-4508
ngillespie@uri.edu
Judy Smith
Office Support Staff
401-874-2116
jlsmith@mail.uri.edu

Public Relations & Internal Communication

Dave LavalleeDave Lavallee
Assistant Director
401-874-5862
dlavallee@uri.edu
Todd McLeishTodd McLeish
Public Information Officer, Manager, Speakers Bureau. He focuses on research and news about Oceanography, Engineering, Environmental Sciences and University-wide innovations.
401-874-7892, tmcleish@uri.edu

Elizabeth Rau
Writer, with a focus on stories from the students and faculty in the colleges of Human Science and Services, and Arts and Sciences.
401-874-4894, elizabeth_rau@uri.edu
Jhodi RedlichJhodi R. Redlich
Public Information Officer, Internal Communication manager
Focus on administrative news and announcements, crisis communication, public relations, and website support.
401-874-4500, jredlich@uri.edu

Marketing and Social Media

Shelbey BidellShelbey Bidell
Social Media Coordinator
401-874-5190
sbidell@uri.edu
Cindy SabatoCindy M. Sabato
Coordinator, Marketing and Advertising
401-874-2411, cmsabato@uri.edu

Videography, Streaming and New Media

Betty-Jo Cugini Greene
Betty-Jo Cugini
New Media Supervisor
401-874-4008
bcugini@uri.edu
Randy StevensonRandy Stevenson
Videographer, streaming live events to URI Live!
401-874-4147
rstevenson@uri.edu

Web Communications

Sarah CouchSarah T. Couch
Web Editor
401-874-2439
scouch@uri.edu
Kerri Hicks Kerri A. Hicks
Manager, Web Communications
401-874-4890
kerri_hicks@uri.edu
 Nicki Toler
Staff Writer, Web Editor
401-874-5046
Nicki Toler